We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home "Friendly Manitoba"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #5 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Home away from home "Friendly Manitoba"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We went for three weeks to Manitoba Winnipeg, the stay in the hotel was nice, though it does not claim to be a luxury hotel, and keeping this in mind, it is quite well aquipped for its class. The kids old and young enjoyed the water slide. Rooms were clean and no disturbance what so ever. Breakfast was included in the rate, which is not intended to match an intercontinental buffet breakfast but though it was nice, self made hot waffles, omelet and sausages... Not bad! In addition to the breakfast supper was served (soupe, crackers, chips and coffee).

The staff was what made the experience so unique, friendly and helpful people wereever possible and on all levels, starting from housekeeping, front desk up to the hotel manager. Really a unique experience.. It goes with the saying "friendly Manitoba" on the manitoban car plates..

The location is not that close to downtown, which in my opinion is an advantage. A quite neighborhood, close to different shopping locations, close to U of M which provide through its location a large variety of restaurants, from fast food to Sushi.

If I am in Winnipeg again, this Hotel will be my first choice.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    60
    9
    5
    1
See reviews for
100
39
11
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

We have been traveling from Arizona to Nevada, to California to Oregon to Washington and into Canada and have been staying at Best Westerns along the way. The is the absolute best. Professional staff exceptional. Very clean and appealing. I would go out of my way to stay here.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

First time here. Good front desk service. Room was very clean. Beds were comfortable. Quiet at night with no noise noted despite being right next to busy street. We wish the breakfast hours could have been extended to 11 on the weekend to allow for sleeping in! Otherwise, fantastic place to stay!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

Booked it because my last stay in the South side of Winnipeg was not that great. Well I was very happy with the room, very clean, spacious, and mordern. The Staff was great and very helpful. My boys enjoyed the waterslide and pool and the morning breakfast was the above the normal hotel hot breakfast, lots to choose from.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

I was visiting for 5 nights to see family in the area and was the Best Western Plus was recommended- with good reason.

The hotel served a lot of families and even hosted some teams - yet it was completely quiet and clean. I noticed that groups had arranged to meet in one of the common rooms in the main floor rather than have a room party that could disturb others.

After five nights you get to know whether they have their act together and this hotel definitely does.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

I stayed in June 2012 on a business trip and was pleased with this hotel. I arrived three hours before check in and had no issues. Prior to my arrivial, I had shipped some boxes to the hotel which I needed for business. They were waiting in my room for me - no hassles.

The only slight issue was that all the hotel luggage carts were in use, and I needed to move the boxes to my rental car. The front desk staff said they'd call me when one was available. They didn't call, but brought it right to my door. Great service!

The room and bathroom were clean and tasteful. The wireless access was decent enough. The mini-fridge was a nice touch.

I'd use this hotel again if I find myself in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

I stayed at this hotel last weekend for the fourth time. We stayed here with a soccer team and were very welcomed by the hotel. The hotel is very clean, rooms are spacious and well appointed. This stay, I had a Queen Suite. It was very large with a separate bedroom with queen bed and tv. There was a living area with sofa bed, coffee table, and dresser. The kitchenette had dining table for four, mini fridge, microwave, sink, coffee maker, and some dishes/utensils. We were on the third floor in room 301, which put the room right at the side of the hotel facing Pembina Highway. The traffic was quite noisy and made sleep a little difficult. I turned on the air conditioning unit fan, which provided a white noise that drowned out most of the traffic noise. The hot breakfast provided here is one of the best I've experienced and make the stay at this hotel even better. Others in our group said the pool was great. The team members who stayed at this hotel were all very pleased with everything here. We will stay again for sure.

Room Tip: Back of the building. This would be higher room numbers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites

Address: 1714 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2G2, Canada (Formerly Super 8)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#2 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#3 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Pembina Inn And Suites
Best Western Plus Pembina Hotel Winnipeg
Best Western Winnipeg
Winnipeg Best Western
BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Pembina Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.