We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value for the money” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Humphry Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Humphry Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Humphry Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Main Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 66 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Ontario
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very good value for the money”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Downtown location within walking distance to The Forks, Portage & Main business district, The MTS Centre, etc., yet free parking, wi-fi & breakfast!

Room was large & clean, front desk staff were very pleasant, attentive & helpful & their breakfast was one of the better ones for a mid-range hotel in terms of quality & selection - french toast, sausage patty, fresh fruit, large muffins, etc. Had no problem leaving my car parked beyond check-out time to sight-see the downtown.

This place actually was recommended to me by another hotel in the downtown that was fully booked...and I was very happy with my short stay there.

Great

Room Tip: Had room facing back (parking lot) & worried about hearing car alarms at night, etc. but room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

318 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    120
    22
    10
    7
See reviews for
77
80
30
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We thought the hotel was not that great for the amount of moneywe paid for the room. We called ahed of time and requested a crib, but when we got there ther were none available. Also our room did not get cleaned one of the days. Hut tub never worked.

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MB, Canada
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness is very important to me and. this hotel meets that. centrally located close to the Forks lots of fun to wander especially spring and summer. So many activities.

Hotel offers a real nice breakfast area. only down was I still do not feel very safe downtown, not becuase of the Hotel the hotel feels safe. Living in the country I am not use to the traffic noise all night from Main St.

close to work, 2 block walk.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Level Contributor
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

we stay here to see Bon Jovi the staff were friendly we never stay here before at it was only a short walk to MTS centre parking was free and the room are a good size if you go the see anything at MTS this is the place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mb.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at Humphrey Inn for a concert at the MTS Centre. Until booking, we hadn't even known this place existed, but I'm glad we discovered it! It is conveniently located on Main so we had only one block to walk up to Donald, then four blocks to the MTS centre. The fact that we were able to park free, not hire a cab and be able to get a free breakfast the next morning meant we saved considerably as opposed to staying elsewhere. The room was excellent -we had a king bed suite; very roomy. They even provide microwave popping corn.
Our room faced Main but we weren't unduly bothered by the noise from the street. The breakfast area is spacious which is rare; we usually find these places inadequate to seat many people. There were a lot staying over so they ran out of the hot food items (sausages and french toast) but there was plenty of bagels, english muffins, pastries and cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit.
All in all, our stay was completely satisfying and I would not hesitate to book there again if we needed to stay downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
102 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for a night when we were in Winnipeg for an event. Booked here because we found a really good deal on-line, and was pleasantly surprised.

Rooms are a good size, very good housekeeping and comfortable beds. Nothing fancy, but certainly comfortable. Good quality televisions.

We didn't go in the pool, not large so you wouldn't go lap swimming in it, but fine to go for a dip. No water slides or anything like that if you're there with kids.

The continental breakfast was really good for a hotel. I would say it's one of the two or three best contnential breakfasts I've had in a hotel. Lots of choose from including some hot items, lots of fruit and yoghurt. So you're going to save $10-$15 by staying here and not buying a breakfast, and that's ok.

Location is quite good for out of towners. It's a short walk to The Forks, The Exchange District and MTS Centre, which is pretty much the only things you need to see downtown. If the point of your Winnipeg trip is to go shopping, it's about a 20 minute drive to either St Vital or Polo Park.

We were favourably impressed. Good choice if you're looking for a clean, quiet place to sleep.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a room on the Main Street side. Otherwise, you're looking at the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for one night....we drove from Saskatchewan (a five hour drive) through a snowstorm, went to a concert at the MTS Centre (very close by), then decided to leave a day early because of our concerns with the weather. We had used booking.com to book this room. When we contacted booking.com they called the hotel to ask if they were willing to let us cancel at this late stage of our stay, the hotel agreed because of the weather issue we had. VERY helpful and understanding. Definitely would stay here again. Very clean rooms, good parking, close to downtown. Thank you Humphrey Inn & Suites!!!!!!

Room Tip: room at the back was not too noisy. 320
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Downtown Winnipeg
Mere Hotel
Mere Hotel
#3 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 190 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Fort Garry Hotel
Fort Garry Hotel
#24 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 680 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Inn at the Forks
Inn at the Forks
#10 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
St. James Industrial
Hampton Inn by Hilton Winnipeg Airport/Polo Park
Downtown Winnipeg
Delta Winnipeg
Delta Winnipeg
#19 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Main Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#4 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humphry Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.