We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the nicest down town hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Save Saved
You added Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Expedia.com Travelocity
and 6 more sites!
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Main Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #25 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Brandon, MB, Canada
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“One of the nicest down town hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013 via mobile

Cleanliness is very important to me and. this hotel meets that. centrally located close to the Forks lots of fun to wander especially spring and summer. So many activities.

Hotel offers a real nice breakfast area. only down was I still do not feel very safe downtown, not becuase of the Hotel the hotel feels safe. Living in the country I am not use to the traffic noise all night from Main St.

close to work, 2 block walk.

Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    83
    77
    15
    9
    5
See reviews for
44
53
19
58
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2013

we stay here to see Bon Jovi the staff were friendly we never stay here before at it was only a short walk to MTS centre parking was free and the room are a good size if you go the see anything at MTS this is the place

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Mb.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We stayed at Humphrey Inn for a concert at the MTS Centre. Until booking, we hadn't even known this place existed, but I'm glad we discovered it! It is conveniently located on Main so we had only one block to walk up to Donald, then four blocks to the MTS centre. The fact that we were able to park free, not hire a cab and be able to get a free breakfast the next morning meant we saved considerably as opposed to staying elsewhere. The room was excellent -we had a king bed suite; very roomy. They even provide microwave popping corn.
Our room faced Main but we weren't unduly bothered by the noise from the street. The breakfast area is spacious which is rare; we usually find these places inadequate to seat many people. There were a lot staying over so they ran out of the hot food items (sausages and french toast) but there was plenty of bagels, english muffins, pastries and cereal, yogurt, fresh fruit.
All in all, our stay was completely satisfying and I would not hesitate to book there again if we needed to stay downtown.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed here for a night when we were in Winnipeg for an event. Booked here because we found a really good deal on-line, and was pleasantly surprised.

Rooms are a good size, very good housekeeping and comfortable beds. Nothing fancy, but certainly comfortable. Good quality televisions.

We didn't go in the pool, not large so you wouldn't go lap swimming in it, but fine to go for a dip. No water slides or anything like that if you're there with kids.

The continental breakfast was really good for a hotel. I would say it's one of the two or three best contnential breakfasts I've had in a hotel. Lots of choose from including some hot items, lots of fruit and yoghurt. So you're going to save $10-$15 by staying here and not buying a breakfast, and that's ok.

Location is quite good for out of towners. It's a short walk to The Forks, The Exchange District and MTS Centre, which is pretty much the only things you need to see downtown. If the point of your Winnipeg trip is to go shopping, it's about a 20 minute drive to either St Vital or Polo Park.

We were favourably impressed. Good choice if you're looking for a clean, quiet place to sleep.

Room Tip: If you want a view, ask for a room on the Main Street side. Otherwise, you're looking at the sid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkton, Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Stayed for one night....we drove from Saskatchewan (a five hour drive) through a snowstorm, went to a concert at the MTS Centre (very close by), then decided to leave a day early because of our concerns with the weather. We had used booking.com to book this room. When we contacted booking.com they called the hotel to ask if they were willing to let us cancel at this late stage of our stay, the hotel agreed because of the weather issue we had. VERY helpful and understanding. Definitely would stay here again. Very clean rooms, good parking, close to downtown. Thank you Humphrey Inn & Suites!!!!!!

Room Tip: room at the back was not too noisy. 320
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

This is the second time I have stayed here, and I am still impressed. Downtown with free parking. Reservations are easy. Check-in too. Large rooms with fridge and microwave, desk and a lounge chair. Free breakfast and great rates! What more could you ask for?

There is a bit of noise if your room faces Main, but far less than most downtown hotels.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

A great hotel downtown without the extra cost of parking. Spacious, clean rooms and large bathrooms. Very clean hotel. The beds are very comfortable with good pillows. Breakfast which is included (choice of coffee, toast, bagels, English muffins, yogurt, fruit salad or whole, scrambled eggs, and hash browns) We stay here all the time and will return

Room Tip: Ask for a room back of Main St as it is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Also Known As:
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Manitoba
Address: 260 Main Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Humphry Inn & Suites hotel in Winnipeg sits in the heart of the city. Within two blocks of our hotel in Winnipeg you'll find The Forks, a 56-acre site that is full of parks, outdoor activities, restaurants and many free activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.