We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best breakfast (as ridiculous as it sounds)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg to your Saves list
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Main Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Best breakfast (as ridiculous as it sounds)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Rooms: Comfortable. I have dust allergies and I had no complaints. The shower water was HOT and the water pressure was high, which is always great. The heater was working in tip top shape, which in -40c weather is a BIG plus.

Location: Location was great, downtown and central. Close to a lot of restaurants.

Value: Quite fair considering the breakfast was good. 4 kinds of Cereal, warm ham, yogurts, fresh fruits, 4 kinds of coffee, 2 kinds of juice, donuts and breads. What more could you ask for from a hotel breakfast.

Reason for stars:The staff is always kind. I dropped some stuff in the hotel and 1 customer left it beside the elevator (THANK YOU, if you are reading this) and I told the staff that I had dropped another one. They called up my room a few hours later to tell me that they were holding it at the front desk. The internet was much faster than I remembered it being last time. It was free Wifi. As well, there is free parking.

Room Tip: -The front of the hotel faces Main st. It is busy all night. Not nearly as any hotel in any direct...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    94
    18
    8
    6
See reviews for
58
62
25
65
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 71 cities Reviews in 71 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Have stayed here in the past and just completed another stay. Obvious former Hampton Inn location - or they sure share the same architect. Staff is friendly and helpful. Location is great for a downtown property. Parking is on-site and seems secure. Free as well.
Rooms are ok. I definately would not call the rooms 'dated'. I would say they are very clean. The heating unit is quieter than most. The only complaints / recommendations I would make are: 1. TV's - while flat screen, are too small. 2: Coffee cups at breakfast are too small. Address those 2 please!!!
I recommend this hotel. Dollar for dollar - you can't go wrong.

Room Tip: Request a room off the back of the hotel. Front rooms pick up the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

I stayed one night on business. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was more than adequate. The pool was closed while I was there, but the hot tub was open. Rooms are equipped with a microwave oven and bar fridge, so a medium-term stay would be comfortable, as well.

The king-size bed was clean and comfortable.

Located close to Winnipeg Square, and a large underground mall with passages to various points downtown.

Room Tip: Some road noise in north side rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wawanesa, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I really enjoyed being so close to the Forks where we had fun walking around, going up in the tower to see the view and then we put on our skates to try out the trails. These excellent skating trails had a walking trail right beside, for Grandma to come with us and one trail goes over a little bridge, the warming shacks were nice. Now, for the hotel, the breakfast was great, there was a lot of variety, we had healthy choices hot and cold and good coffee. The bedding in the rooms was nice too, very white and clean. The best part? The steam sauna and pool? No! The price, their price was definitely the best.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013 via mobile

On a positive note the staff is very friendly. However, as a business traveler this place is very dated and tired. I had to log back on to the hotel Internet at least 10 times as it kept kicking me off. I was actually scheduled for two nights but checked out early and moved to another hotel. The rooms are in need of some TLC.

Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I had a nice stay at Humphry Inn & Suites, because of several factors. Among others, the breakfast was extensive and good, the rooms were clean and the pool and the steam room were perfect! The location is also very convenient, being close to downtown as well as to other activities. Plus, the free parking is more than useful.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Assiniboia, Canada
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay here in December. My stay was a week long and I had great service he whole time. I will definitely stay here again. They have great business rates available. The only downfall is the parking available. It is a small surface lot with no security.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Address: 260 Main Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#13 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Humphry Inn & Suites hotel in Winnipeg sits in the heart of the city. Within two blocks of our hotel in Winnipeg you'll find The Forks, a 56-acre site that is full of parks, outdoor activities, restaurants and many free activities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.