We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a city!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Humphry Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Humphry Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Humphry Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   260 Main Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Wynyard
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“What a city!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

We had a great stay in this hotel-the hot breakfast was great-they couldnt keep up with the bacon of course:)
The pool was nice and warm and not too busy which is also nice!
The rooms were clean and comfortable.
The location was awsome-nice and close to the downtown attractions!
The clerk in the evening sent us to Boston Pizza for supper and it was also a great experience.
There was some excitment one night when someone lost their rear van window----sorry but glad it wasnt ours!
We paid in advance and it was quite a bit cheaper!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    105
    19
    10
    6
See reviews for
67
72
27
77
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

We were visiting Winnipeg for the first time and picked this hotel on the basis of reviews and position. The hotel rooms were very comfortable - we appreciated the couch! - and breakfast was provided. The breakfast was very good with a wide variety of items to choose from. On the minus side the cups, plates and cutlery were all disposable - not very green! Coffee was available in the lounge free at all times. Downtown Wiinnipeg we in fact discovered to be a bit of a wasteland at night and we walked to the Forks to eat - 10 minutes - but people move around by car so one felt a bit exposed on foot and made sure we were back to the hotel by dark. The only issue we had with reception was over the safety deposit lockers which successive staff had difficulty in opening! I suggest to the management that room safes would be an excellent addition to their facilities - I look for these routinely these days when travelling.This is an excellent choice of hotel if you wish to be in a central position in Winnipeg. For those who do have cars there is parking at the back of the hotel, but there are also security warnings in the area when parking cars and leaving any contents in them.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thunder Bay, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Stayed for a few days in Winnipeg and wanted to stay near some attractions that were within walking distance. Considering this meant near Portage and Main, we never knew what to expect. We were quite surprised to get what this hotel had to offer! The staff were very friendly and were even quite helpful when we needed a recommendation for different venues.
The rooms are clean, there was free parking in the back, the pool/hot tub/steam room were all kept up. The best part was the 24 hour free coffee (quality too!) and a very good assortment of healthy foods for the morning's complimentary breakfast.
Overall, we'd stay here again and would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice, clean, friendly hotel with ammenities. We were able to book on-line for a great deal (with a non-cancellation discount of 15% - which I was OK with).

As for the poor reviews, I'm sure you can read between the lines of the writer and come to your own conclusions. Depends what you're looking for in a hotel I guess.

Room Tip: Book on-line and get a discount. May be non-cancellable, but if it is - it may also be an additional...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto Area
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2011

My daughter, 3-grandaughters and myself stayed here for 2-nights on our recent 2-week drive from Calgary, AB to our cottage in Muskoka (Ontario).

This is a great hotel in a great location.

And, a great breakfast as well.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2011

This is an excellent hotel right in downtown with great value. Very new and clean. Excellent breakfast selection each morning. Comfortable beds and pillows. Free parking. Short walk to the forks or the MTS Center. Friendly staff on the desk.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

Surprised husband with 1 night stay saturday evening for his birthday. Stayed at a whirlpool king room for only 129. I had paid in advance and saved 20$ cdn. Having a jacuzzi in suite is unbeatable.
Room is clean and free wifi is great. We thought that the hotel wasnt very full since it was quiet but at breakfast we found there are lots of people staying.
We asked for extra bathrobes and we got it with the next 5 mins.
Hot breakfast we had sausages and a lot of other variety of breakfast items.
Will surely stay again
Pool is nicely heated although sauna is a little dated.


  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2011

We just returned from a 6 night stay. The hotel is very nice, clean and offers a great breakfast selection! There are some hot items as well as the usual cereal, fruit and muffins/donuts. I found the selection to be above and beyond the average. The rooms are spacious (we had a king), as are the bathrooms. They offer neutrogena products for the bath, which were very nice. There was a large desk for the computer, and free wired and wireless internet. They had a computer/printer setup in the lobby so we were able to print our boarding passes prior to our departure. We didn't try the pool, but it looked nice. The central location is ideal, and convenient to all directions in the city. There was limited parking, but we were always able to find a place, and they had a security guard there, so we felt better about that. I definitely recommend this hotel, and we will certainly stay there again on our next visit to Winnipeg.

Room Tip: Main street side can be noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Humphry Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Humphry Inn & Suites

Address: 260 Main Street, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 1A9, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Humphry Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Humphry Inn & Suites is conveniently located in downtown Winnipeg near many corporate offices, entertainment venues, retail outlets, and Winnipeg tourist attractions including: the Winnipeg Convention Centre, MTS Sports Centre, Winnipeg's Union Station, the Forks Market, and now open is our neighbor the Canadian Museum for Human Rights. Our staff and management pride ourselves in providing a unique experience by offering a combination luxury, convenience, knowledgeable staff and above all else affordability. Humphry Inn & Suites is happy to provide each of our guests with the following Resort-Style Amenities: • FREE Hot Breakfast Buffet • FREE Parking • FREE 24 Hour Coffee & Tea Bar • FREE High Speed Wireless Internet • 24 Hour Business Centre • Onsite Fitness Centre • Onsite Salt Water Pool & Steam Room • FREE Daily News Paper • Onsite Guest Laundry Facilities • FREE Local Phone Calls ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Humphry Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Humphry Inn And Suites Winnipeg
Hampton Inn Winnipeg
Winnipeg Hampton Inn
Humphry Inn & Suites Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Humphry Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.