We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel to your Saves list
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1415 Regent Avenue West, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3B2, Canada (Regent)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
“beds suck”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2014

In from Ontario, drove 13 hours for a funeral front staff was friendly and helped us find the best rate $112+tx. Did not sleep, had two beds, one was too hard woke up with a sore hip and back, the other was worn out.
Restaurant was ok a la cart food was nice and hot large selection in the breakfast buffet.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Alsead;

Thanks very much for taking the time to share your comments - we are proud of our staff here and I know they are sincere when they work to exceed your expectations. I was disappointed to hear your sleep was not acceptable as we do take steps to ensure our guests have a great sleep. We keep extra pillow top mattresses and we have a regular schedule for replacing beds as we are waiting for another 16 Serta Pillow top mattresses currently on order. We know that bed comfort is a personal matter of preference and based on your comments we will investigate if there are any other solutions that can be offered for circumstances such as this.

Thanks again.

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    16
    19
    10
    5
See reviews for
10
21
4
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rocky Mountain House, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We were in Winnipeg for a wedding and this was the designated hotel.

The hotel is showing its age a bit, however it was clean, the beds were comfortable and the rooms had decent TV, bar fridges and coffee makers.

There is a basic family style restaurant.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Thank you David for taking the time to share your comments about the hotel.

We know that having a great sleep is important and that is why we maintain a regular bed exchange program.

Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon!

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

I have stayed at this hotel twice in the last three weeks. The front end staff are very helpful and make the check in very easy. Rooms are average as you would expect from these hotels. Hotel is attached to the casino, would be easy to access the casino. I have not been in the casino so I cannot give any review. It may be somewhat overpriced for the area, $144 for a single for one night, seems a little expensive.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our Hotel.

We are looking forward to the Casino opening the new Entertainment Centre very soon which will reconnect the hotel.

While our Best Available Rate is purely market driven we always offer Seniors and CAA discounts to those falling within the categories. We also offer seasonal specials and packages throughout the year and are just about ready to start a pre-opening special.

Once again, we value your comments and thank you for giving us the opportunity to learn and improve.

Sincerely,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Good place to stay, and was clean..good location...would recumbent staying here. Customer service was good as well. Club regent is a place to go and see, and its a place that is good to go and visit in the Winter.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful comments.

I will be sure to share with our team here at Canad Inns Club Regent Casino Hotel.

Again, thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!

Sincerely,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Frankly, I wasn't sure if I was staying at a CanadInn or the Select Inn in Grand Forks - you know, the motel that is parked beside an industrial Caterpillar dealership.

There is no reserved parking for hotel guests. This leaves you scrambling for a parking space with all the casino goers. Not good if it is very cold out and you need electricity for your block heater.

The room itself was typical for your modern day *motel* (notice I said motel, not hotel), because that is what it felt like. The bed I slept in was no better than the ones at a Super8 and the pillows they provide is like laying your head on a cider brick. I had a horrible sleep.

I found it very strange that their water park is under construction. You would figure it would be finished after 3+ years? That is nitpicking, but an observation nonetheless.

The wife and I finished our excursion by getting gouged by the hotel restaurant - $52 for two brunch meals and two coffee.

This "hotel" exists only to serve the casino goers. It is obvious to me that it simply could not survive on its own merit. At $120+ per room per night, there are plenty of other hotels in Winnipeg that surpass this one simply by existing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review regarding your recent stay with us.

On behalf of our entire staff here at the Canad Inns Club Regent Casino Hotel we apologize for not meeting your expectations. We appreciate the feedback and use all feedback as learning tools with which to improve our service delivery. We have shared your comments with our team as an opportunity for improvement.

Concerning the parking, New Years was definitely busy with two large events in the hotel and unfortunately all five dedicated rows for hotel guest were full. There is definitely ample parking at the hotel with 1000 parking stalls and if a guest has an issue starting a vehicle in the winter we have battery backup on property.

Beds are definitely an individual preference and we are disappointed that you did not have a restful sleep - we try to keep on top of replacing old product and usually keep a supply of unused beds for this reason.

I would like to speak to you further on this and our special New Year's Day buffet and can be reach at 204-654-8499.

Please accept our apology and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.

Sincerely,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CindyG11
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013 via mobile

This property is very convenient to casino. Front desk were very helpful at all times, very pleasant.
The restaurant was good at the casino and in the hotel.
Would highly recommend this to all as it has shopping down the street, casino and restaurants.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew M, General Manager at Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a survey regarding your recent stay with us and thank you for your kind words.

Sincerely,

Andrew
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel

Address: 1415 Regent Avenue West, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2C 3B2, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Regent
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 146
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Hotel Winnipeg
Regent Casino Winnipeg
Regent Winnipeg
Winnipeg Regent
Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Canad Inns Destination Centre Club Regent Casino Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.