We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1301 Ellice Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0G1, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #30 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

This Fairfield Inn was new and nice! I was a little surprised that the quality exhibited was related to a Fairfield Inn. Our room was spacious and clean. The breakfast was filling (although similar to standard fare for most hotels these days) and was served in an excellent dining area with lots of tables and a large flat screen TV. The only opportunity for improvement I saw was the puny, useless hair dryer. There was lots of road work surrounding the property, but a nice mall, movie theater and restaurants were nearby. We stayed 2 nights and would return there should we ever return to the Winnipeg area. Thank you!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, July 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Satisfaction Survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    68
    32
    9
    5
See reviews for
55
36
13
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Eau Claire, Wisconsin
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

I have stayed over 1500 lifetime Marriott nights. I know the properties and I usually stay upscale, but this Fairfield is newer (better room, better bedding, better layout) and this one in particular just plain impresses. This was a business trip but I would bring the kids given how cool the pool is WITH a water slide to boot.

The staff is amazingly friendly and helpful. I just can't get over how much I mean that - each and every one of my experiences with housekeeping, maintenance and front desk was exemplary. Kudos to management for the motivated staff.

Near the airport, if you are looking for a base of operations in this great city - Business or Family, with snappy Wifi and surrounded by shopping and restaurants. This is it.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Dear mabollinger,

Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!!

Thank you for taking the time to complete Survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

We are looking forward to seeing you soon

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We only spent 1 night here, but were suitably impressed, particularly with the staff - they certainly go out of their way to please and ensure that you're happy. A special mention to Nowey, the Philippino driver - fantastic service with a huge smile!
Rooms - very clean, modern room and bathroom. Large walk-in glass shower with Rain head, quality fittings throughout, microwave/fridge, a great King size bed and mattress, and the bathroom products are Paul Mitchell - so they definitely haven't skimped on quality!
There's free hot breakfast, and probably the only reason I haven't given this place 5 stars is because of the paper plates and plastic forks/knives for breakfast -- a little bit tacky in my opinion, when there's quality everywhere else.
The hotel is also hear plenty of restaurants and bars/tavern, but there is no on-site bar - but they do provide a free shuttle within 5km.
In short, a great place and even better staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 419, and were very pleased - large walk-in glass shower and super King bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas City, Texas
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
100 hotel reviews
Reviews in 84 cities Reviews in 84 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

Stayed for a week on business in June. Hotel was in good shape. Reception was well-staffed. Room was large and clean. I was happy with the better than average free hotel breakfast. Hot sausage and eggs were nice. Internet was free snd worked well. Hotel is near the airport but not AT the airport. Hotel is near a large shopping mall. Plenty of restaurants nearby. My new hotel of choice for Winnipeg.

Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Bahnreise,

Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!!

Thank you for your kind words, we trust that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to
welcoming you again soon.

Best Regards
Patrick Martis
Hotel Manager
pmartis@fairfieldinnwinnipeg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Stayed at this hotel for a family gathering and was pleasantly surprised. Stayed in a suite which was very nice. Room was spacious and well decorated including 2 flat panel TV’s, fridge, microwave and in room coffee. There was a pool which was great for kid having water park like features and a water slide, as well as a hot tub. There was a coffee bar in the lobby offering coffee, tea and hot chocolate throughout the day. The free breakfast was nice offering both hot and cold breakfast items. The staff was great, both pleasant and helpful. Hotel was well located, a short distance from major shopping and a wide variety of restaurants. I would not hesitate to stay here again in the future!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, May 28, 2014
Dear Mike,
Greetings from Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg!!!

Thank you for taking the time to complete Survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The room was great...the suite was so spacious for our family of 5...
The free hot breakfast was awesome with good variety.
The pool is good for kids of all ages.
We'd highly recommend and stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Miles,
Thank you for taking the time to complete Survey on TripAdvisor. We are delighted that your stay with the Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg was enjoyable.

Everything we do is aimed at providing you with an excellent hotel experience and your feedback is extremely valuable. We truly appreciate you sharing your thoughts with us so that we may continue to deliver exceptional service in the future.

Sincerely,
Patrick Martis
pmartis@fairfieldinnwinnipeg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatoon, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I use Marriott brand often for business. I am most often pleased with everything, which is why I keep going back. This particular location deserves special mention because the staff are amazing. Friendly, helpful and going the extra mike to get me everything I need. I will make this my first choice for Winnipeg meetings always.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patrick M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Deb D,
Thank you for you kind words; reviews are always a motivator for our staff and they have all been able to read your comments, and take a great sense of pride from them

We look forward to welcoming you home again soon

Kind Regards
Patrick Martis
Hotel Manager
pmartis@fairfieldinnwinnipeg.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg

Address: 1301 Ellice Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3G 0G1, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#18 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Winnipeg is Manitoba’s first Marriott-branded hotel, featuring 126 generously sized guest rooms and suites.Conveniently located in the Polo Park area and a short distance to both Winnipeg International Airport and Winnipeg’s downtown business district area. On site amenities include complimentary breakfast, shuttle service, a 24/7 market, walk-in pool with waterslide and whirlpool, spacious fitness centre, and a business centre. All king and queen suites are equipped with fridge and microwave, as well as a living room area with sofa bed, additional flat screen TV and stereo system, making the Winnipeg hotel the perfect hotel for business and leisure travellers alike. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn & Suites Winnipeg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.