We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was very please with the room, it was very clean and...” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8

Save Saved
You added Super 8 to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1485 Niakwa Road East, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    81
    67
    15
    1
    2
See reviews for
57
40
13
32
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

Exceptional service. Thanks Holly! Rooms were clean, staff friendly, great breakfast and location. Commend the hotel for using glass dishes for serving breakfast. Would stay again when traveling to Winnipeg.

Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. We really do care about the environment, and don't want to see all of our breakfast dishes heading the landfill every day. Seems like washable dishes was the least we could do.
We look forward to having you back the next time you're in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

We stay @ the super 8 motel in march long week end2013 and the rooms were nice and clean. And the workers were nice and polite.When we arrived there. It was nice and quit stay.Holly gave us 10% discount for the next stay.I wood stay again and wood tell my friend about it

Room Tip: All rooms good
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
We're so glad you found our us to be nice, clean and polite! We couldn't expect our guests to feel at home any other way.
We hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

I got a nice room but the bathroom was smelling cigarette
Nasty couldn't have a shower
Talk to front dest she said oh surprised but she should give me a
15% discount from the bill
I'm wondering if I will come again
Thx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review, April 19, 2013
I am so sorry your bathroom smelled of smoke! Our non-smoking policy is something we take very seriously. We are always grieved when we hear a guest's stay has been affected by someone who decided to break this important rule.
Thank you for taking the time to inform us of this. We will continue to look for new and better ways to prevent this from happening again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

We stayed here when it was Motel One. I really must say it is a 100% improvement. The rooms look top notch and very comfortable. Will definitely stay here whenever we stay in Winnipeg. Big thanks to Marty and Holly for making our stay very enjoyable.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tsexton, General Manager at Super 8, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and thank you for letting everyone know how hard we've worked to turn this place around! It's taken a lot of work and effort, but it's paying off. (And having staff like Marty and Holly make it that much easier!)
We welcome your next stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8

Address: 1485 Niakwa Road East, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2J 3T3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Please note, property is under new management and converting to a Super 8 with expanded continental breakfast and new photos coming soon!! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Wyndham, Orbitz, Tingo, HotelsClick, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 1 Hotel Winnipeg
Super 8 Winnipeg, Manitoba
Winnipeg Super Eight
Winnipeg Super 8
Super Eight Winnipeg

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.