We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #25 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Florida
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Nice Hotel right on airport. So if you have an early flight out - works great for distance. Not too much close around - have to drive to areas for food, but not that far (<5mins to some good places).
Rooms seemed newly renovated - clean and very comfortable. Not problems with any noise even though the hotel was full.
Breakfast a little pricey.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    55
    85
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
26
47
35
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Manitoba
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Super polite when making the reservation, informed us we can leave a bag there for a week while in Mexico so we can still have winter jackets, etc for the 2 nights we need to spend in the city before and after our trip. Clean rooms, great food, awesome service!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
This is wonderful to hear, Thank You! Also great to know you enjoyed our wonderful city for a couple of days. We look forward to hosting you again.

Take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swan River, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

We booked here expecting to use their parking while we went on vacation. When we arrived they could only give us a spot for the one night and unfortunately were not informed about their shuttle service. The next day we moved our vehicle from their lot to the airport parade and caught our flight. We paid $24 to park as we apparently got in the wrong lane on our way out! Our own fault for not being more organized however we drove for 5 hours and were fairly tired. The hotel rooms are very nice with quality beds, linens and amneities. We would probably stay here again now that we know what to expect.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
While we can certainly appreciate how exhausting travel can be, our staff should have not only explained our parking better, but also should have advised you of our shuttle. We are very proud of our shuttle service and every single guest should be made aware of it... especially in January! We have brought this to our staff to ensure it doesn't happen again. Thank you very much for your comments and letting us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I spent the night here on my way back from Churchill to the States. I did not have a reservation. Staff was extremely helpful. Nicely appointed room; very clean. Bed and bedding extremely comfortable- so comfortable I didnt want to go to sleep! My only disappointment was that food service ended at 10 in the restaurant and for late travellers, vending machine food is a last resort. Very convenient from the airport- less than a 5 minute walk with carts provided for your luggage. I definitely woud stay again as it is so convenient to get off the plane and be checked in within 10 minutes of picking up my luggage.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
It's wonderful that you enjoyed the comfort of our rooms so much, but I'm sorry to hear you weren't made aware of our 24hr room service menu. It is limited after 11pm, but there are far more options for you other than 'vending machine' choices. Hopefully it's something you'll be able to take advantage of in the future.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baker Lake, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I transit through Winnipeg several times a year as I live in the Far North of Canada (Nunavut) and the 'Peg is the hub to go anywhere. We frequently have weather-related issues and may have to stay extra days or cancel a night at the last minute - never a problem with the staff here. The concierges (Jun is a gem who remembers everyone regardless of how long it has been since the last visit), the front desk staff (who call me by name as soon as I walk in) and the bar staff treat me almost as a long-lost friend each time I visit. The rooms are clean, well-appointed and comfortable and the proximity to the airport (short shuttle ride to the new terminal) is a major plus. I had occasion to spend a few days here early this year before returning to the Arctic following some minor surgery. The staff could not have been more helpful during this stay. At the risk of repeating myself, I love the staff here and it is one of my favourite htels anywhere.

Room Tip: I like the rooms overlooking the airport just for the view
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind words and review! We are very proud of our friendly, professional and genuine staff and really appreciate your recognition of them.

Hopefully we'll see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
259 helpful votes 259 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

This is a perfectly decent, if modest hotel within very easy walking distance (even if you're lugging luggage) to the Winnipeg airport. We had to walk via a parking garage but it appears that an enclosed walkway directly from the hotel to the terminal (which itself is only a year or so old) is under construction.

Sheraton used to be a very upscale brand, now it's just medium-scale but that's all we needed for this stay. The room was neat and clean, had a very cool view of the airport tarmac, was pretty well sound-insulated - we could hear some planes, but in no way did the sound rise to level of "noise." The restaurant is small and pleasant, the service is very good, and the food, while not spectacular, is certainly just just fine.

The drive into the city is pretty quick, though I would allow a half hour to get to the center in rush hour.

I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again if I had another 5:45 AM flight like we did this time! But it's not a good place to bunk if you want to see the city, just because it's isolated from all the sights, choice of restaurants, and so on.

Room Tip: Ask for a tarmac view if you enjoy watching planes come and go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, December 18, 2012
We really appreciate your review and you have some wonderful photos of the planes 'sleeping' outside your window.

Thank you very much!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surfers Paradise, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

My wife and I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel prior to leaving to see Polar bears and also on our return. We could not take all our luggage with us to our campsite and the hotel was more than willing to secure our luggage for the duration. The two gentleman at the counter were so helpful and friendly. Restaurant waitress was very rude when I didn't tip enough (we are kiwis and are not used to tipping, I don't think her behaviour was necessary) The room was delightful and fresh and so handy to airport. we would use this hotel again, definitely.

Room Tip: sorry can't help here
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
It's wonderful to hear we were able to help make your Polar Bear adventure an even greater success, but upsetting to know you were made to feel a gratuity wasn't appreciated, as that is entirely unacceptable and we're very sorry. Our Food and Beverage Manager would really like to discuss any concerns you have with his staff, if you could email Brett at fbmgr@fourpointswinnipeg.com. Guest feedback is our greatest training tool.

Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport

Address: 1999 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 149 guest rooms and suites, the Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport is adjacent to the airport (YWG) and offers guests a free 24 hour shuttle service to the terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport Hotel Winnipeg
4 Points By Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport
Sheraton Winnipeg
Four Points Winnipeg
Winnipeg Sheraton
Winnipeg Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.