We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for transfer!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #22 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Berlin, Germany
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
64 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“Perfect for transfer!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Close to the airport. Shuttle service free to departure.
Good service, friendly reception .no problem with late check out. Airport is under construction, so no great view, but this not a problem of the hotel.we had a good stay after coming from Churchill, sleeping in buggy lounges, it was a gift to have a long and warm shower.
Right hotel for the right reason.

Room Tip: Not so close to the elevators and ice boxes.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
It's great to hear you enjoyed our hotel and shuttle. Friendly and convenient are wonderful compliments - Thank You!! We work very hard to achieve both.

Hopefully we'll see you again (if you didn't get enough Polar Bears on this trip).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    89
    30
    11
    4
See reviews for
29
49
35
74
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Toronto
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

We've stayed here a number of times now enroute and simply do not bother anymore staying at any other location unless it is sold-out. The location is super convenient and parking is easy. You can leave your vehicle while travelling and the price is more reasonable than parking at the airport parkade. We've never eaten in the restaurant so can't vouch for it. The rooms that we have stayed in have always been clean, comfortable and quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
Thank you so much for your review. I'm glad to hear you enjoyed the convenience of our property, it's something we really strive for. Hopefully you'll be able to experience our restaurant during a future stay - it really is very good food!

Thank you again and hopefully we'll see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
96 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
233 helpful votes 233 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Stayed here two nights, one each at the beginning and end of a Churchill polar bear trip booked through Frontiers North. Arrived late at night from Los Angeles and decided to walk to hotel. Walk was through two covered garages, and there was very poor signage from inside the garages to the hotel entrance at that level. (If you get to the Greyhound depot, you've missed it.) However, upon finding the entrance, there was a registration desk right there, and they were totally prepared for the influx of guests for the tour with a white board with meeting times and places for the next day. Very helpful in offering to store some luggage if we didn't want to take everything with us to Churchill.Room was clean, quite spacious and quiet, even though we were in the room next to the elevator. Room had small frig, microwave, fixings for coffee and tea, plus one robe in the wardrobe (no closet). And why only one robe? Anyway, there was also a notice that there were free DVD's at the front desk that you could check out. Free wifi. Huge bed, plus a dresser, desk, chair, luggage rack, iron and board, nice bathroom amenities, including hairdryer. Last day, we had breakfast in the dining room downstairs, and for about $11, you get a very nice meal. They were also very helpful at the front desk in printing our boarding passes and even changing our airline seats for us. In the morning, you just stepped up to the desk and asked for a shuttle, and there it was. Extremely convenient. Easy and comfortable place to stay at the airport. BTW, the place was full with business meeting attendees, so if you are booking on your own, I'd say book early.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
We're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope your time in Churchill with the polar bears was wonderful!

We understand your frustration with the directions to our hotel from the airport and we are trying to work with the airport to rectify the situation as they have very strict signage limitations. This should hopefully improve in the next while.

For your next visit, please let us know if you would like a second robe, we would be happy to supply you with one - at no extra charge.

Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai, India
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012

You can walk to the hotel from the airport in less than 5 minutes! I had to travel to Winnipeg for a family wedding, and I must say the hotel's location could not be better especially when you have to take a flight next day after a late night!

The rooms are economical, spacious and comfortable to a microwave and coffee pots and the hotel has its own parking lots at charges significantly lower than airport parking.

Although they have shuttle service to the airport, I highly doubt any healthy individual needs to use it.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
Thank you for your review! We're glad you had a chance to utilize our amenities and that you enjoyed your stay with us. Convenience is key with an early morning flight!

Hope to see you again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Prairies
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

It's very convenient for early morning flights at the airport. The premises are very clean and well light. The front desk reception was very friendly and helpful. The room was spacious and very clean. One nice touch was the complimentary bottle of water ( 2 bottles). The washroom was quite large and very clean. For some reason, the T V is quite small ( budget cutbacks ??). Overall a pleasant and quiet stay, in preparation for the early morning flight. As for the cost, its in line with the rest of the surrounding hotels.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FPWPGAirport, Guest Relations Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, September 13, 2012
Thank you for reviewing our property and staff, and for the kind words! Our housekeeping team is very proud of the cleanliness of our property and we also feel they do a great job! As you mentioned, most of the televisions in our hotel are 32" flat screens (our Modern rooms and suite have 42" flat screens) and are only a couple of years old. As required, we will be replacing them with the 42" models.

Thank you again,

Kris Vosper
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012

This place has priced itself out of contention for me.
Yes its conveneient, but this lifetime platinum member is about 1 for 10 on upgrades, never pleased with the front desk and a recent issue over the room rate have crossed this place off my list.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Ontario
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

Always stay here when in Winnipeg due to proximity to airport. With the new air terminal and ongoing construction of the terminal area, it's a bit more awkward to access the hotel from the terminal area, but really only a short walk. When leaving in the morning for my flight, front desk offered the shuttle service which, although I didn't need it, was most appreciated. Dinner in the restaurant was excellent - a nice surprise from the usual airport hotel fare. Rooms were in line with other Four Points quality, and the wifi worked perfectly. Weather was very hot when I was there, but the room was cool and air conditioning worked fine. All in all, the best bet for an airport area hotel in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John P, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, responded to this review, July 24, 2012
Dear phpr,

Thank you very much for the fantastic review of our property. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and are so happy you enjoy your stays at the hotel.

It was great to see you had a wonderful stay with us and was able to expereince all aspects of the hotel. We look forward to your next stay with us and hope it is just as good as the last.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport

Address: 1999 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 1H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#15 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#24 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Featuring 149 guest rooms and suites, the Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport is adjacent to the airport (YWG) and offers guests a free 24 hour shuttle service to the terminals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Starwood, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport Hotel Winnipeg
4 Points By Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport
Sheraton Winnipeg
Four Points Winnipeg
Winnipeg Sheraton
Winnipeg Four Points
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg International Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.