We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back Again on business - Another Great Stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Save Saved
You added Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2935 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #21 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Rome, Italy
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
“Back Again on business - Another Great Stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

The one outstanding feature of this hotel is the quietness of the rooms. Being a newly refurbished property it offers all the amenities of a modern transitional style hotel with a great staff. Whether your there for one night or a meeting, the hotel is an ideal fit for any business traveller or local wedding facility. I was especially impressed with the design of the lounge bar, offering an open concept with comfortable sofa and chairs. I highly recommend this hotel for the location, free parking and great staff!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    56
    34
    15
    3
    4
See reviews for
24
32
14
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Basic hotel that covers your need, located close to the Manitoba University. Parking was free, they had a little gym, that was clean and a pool. It seemed a little older and a little far from downtown. The staff was nice.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barrie
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

I loved this hotel. I stayed here twice recently on a business trip through town. The hotel was located in a relatively good spot and not overly difficult to find.
The lobby and the front desk staff were fantastic. Super friendly and quite knowledgeable of the area. The area was clean and very modern. The restaurant and bar was also really nice. The prices were a little high for breakfast, but if they can maintain the level of this hotel, then I would say it's worth it. Breakfast was also served promptly and very well made.
The rooms were great although a little tight. The first time I stayed here I had a room with just a shower stall which was great. The second time around, my room had a tub. That one appeared a bit older/used but still very good nonetheless.
The bedroom part was clean and well lit. I liked the concept of the desk that pulls out, but it did also put you a little too close to the tv if you happen to be watching it at the same time. Also as another reviewer described it, the room is a bit tight for space.
Would I stay here again? Absolutely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Brandon88! Thank you so much for your kind review. I am glad you have enjoyed your two stays with us. We do have many different configurations of rooms and we would be more than happy to get you into a guest room that fits your needs a bit better, on your next visit. Don't hesitate to ask for me, if there is anything I can do to make your next stay perfect.

Hope to see you soon

Tom Caramanos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington VT
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013

I mostly stay at hilton properties and wasn't finding anything in Manitoba so decided on this place since it was close to where i had to work. I'm glad i did. It was new, clean and modern which is a refreshing change of pace from my norm. Lobby and restaurant are nice and staffed by friendly people. Most manitobans are friendly so they are great. The restaurant was very tasty and convenient.

The room was all I said above although a tad smaller than I'm used to. They did not have a dedicated desk but it cleverly slides out from below the entertainment center. Although ingenious, the bed is right there so not much room with the pulled out desk and chair. Also if you exercise (push-ups, sit-ups, etc) in your room, it is also tight. Lastly it is the usual hotel room configuration which gets old after many years of travel. Not specific to this hotel or chain, just an observation.

The pool and hot tub should be cleaned. I saw some stuff floating on the pool surface and decided against going in. If the pool needs to be clean then the hot tub as well, which was not very hot nor bubbly. Don't even want to guess what's clogging the plumbing. The place seemed new so not sure why this area is so bad. Fix it. I dinged the hotel cleanliness just because of this one area.

Room Tip: it's all strip malls in the area so visually you won't get much of a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lavenham, Manitioba, Canada
Top Contributor
315 reviews 315 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

I have to stay in Winnipeg frequently for work, and had found this hotel when I was doing some work in the south end. What a treasure! Most nights, I am able to internet book it for $99 +taxes. Most other rooms of comparable quality would be at least $30-40 more in the city. The staff is always very friendly, and most remembered me after my second stay. The rooms are tasteful and comfortable. And the restaurant/lounge offers a good variety of meals and snacks. I appreciate the in-room amenities and complimentary bottled water as well!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Dadiva47. Thank you very much for the kind words in your review, it means alot! We are a relatively new hotel and are aggressive with our rates. We feel the value we offer is excellent and do have a great deal of business travelers who have made The Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, their home away from home. We are in the process of installing a brand new Wifi system here at the hotel, which is second to none.

We hope to see you back soon, when your travels bring you back this way

Take Care

Tom Caramanos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed one night on a business trip. Rooms were clean and comfortable, but a bit small. Upon check-in the front desk staff informed me they were having problems with their Internet, but it would be fixed shortly. After the problem was "fixed", I still had a problem in my room. After a quick chat with the Front Desk, they got the tech support people to contact me, and the issue was successfully resolved.

I only had an appetizer (which was free after a coupon), but it was very good. Four Points always has good beer on tap, and this was no disappointment.

The front desk staff, especially Alyssa (sp?) was especially helpful in solving the internet problem as well as finding a good place to get a pizza.

Overall, it was a pleasant experience, and I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Hello Mike! Glad to hear you had a nice stay with us and enjoyed a Best Brew! I am happy to let you know, that we are in the final stages of install, for a completely new state of the art Wifi system throughout the hotel. This new Wifi system is the very best and is the same kind of equipment you would find in an international airport. Also to address your guest room concern, we do have several room layout types and would be more than happy to get you into a room more suitable for your needs, on your next visit.

We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely

Tom Caramanos
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rennie
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

Were in town because we had an early morning appointment. Hotel was very stylish & clean. The room had everything we needed and clear instructions for internet and phone. Only complaint was the curtains weren't room darkening enough for us.

Room Tip: I would ask for a room on the south side. It was a bit too light in our north side room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Address: 2935 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#20 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South is conveniently located adjacent to the South Perimeter Highway/ Trans Canada Bypass, and the main highway to/from US on Interstate 29 (Highway 75 in Canada), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel and Venere so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg South Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.