We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New. Comfortable. Excellent value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2935 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Vancouver
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“New. Comfortable. Excellent value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

It was an oasis in the city of Winnipeg. New and clean. Comfortable and beautiful setting. Big room. Free parking. On top of all it wasn't expensive.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
35
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2011

I have stayed at this hotel a few times now with basically uneventful visits. Winnipeg does have some dodgy areas you want to stay clear of. This is definitely a long way from downtown and most other things but the staff is great. My last visit I had a very important business review with a client and realized the morning of that I had forgotten my cuff links for my shirt. Instead of directing me to a men's clothing shop, Phil in the office behind the front desk ran home and lent me his to wear that day. That was much more than I would have expected from the staff and I wasn't even late to my meeting. Thanks again!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2011

Arriving at 11pm to checkin I needed to get online to upload some files and do some email that I had been working on during my flight. To my dismay... no wifi in the room. ??? So then I plugged in to their cat5. For grins I did a speedtest.net test... ping was 223ms, download speed was 1.78mbps, upload speed was 0.72 mbps! Huh, this is what the Sheraton classifies as "High Speed Internet". While it's not their fault, they are the ones touting the service as High Speed. The company that should be ashamed of the quality of service is Shaw Cable/Internet. They are obviously throttling the pipe/bandwidth that the hotel is able to use. If Sheraton was smart they'd ask for service reports from Shaw and ask them to prove they are getting the High Speed service that they are paying for. I won't be staying here again unfortunately.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliso Viejo, California
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed here for 9 nights on business. Because the hotel was pretty much booked up, I stayed in the Presidential suite, which was very nice. My room was clean and spacious. The hotel restaurant was not very good at all, and parking all of the parking spaces are very tight (I was told that is typical for Canada, but I found them exceptionally small). Like most hotels, they will exchange US for CAD 1:1, which is convenient. Most of the restaurants seem to be more towards Downtown, though, so you will definitely need a car to get around. A pretty average hotel

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Alberta
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2011

We spent five nights at this Sheraton and had zero complaints. The service was fantastic. Housekeeping did a great job each day. The room we had was spacious, updated and had a huge LCD tv and fridge. The built-in storage cabinets were a nice touch. The restaurant also had a modern decor and good service. Parking was free. My only hesitation about staying here again would be due to location. Being so far south, this hotel is quite a distance from many Winnipeg attractions - but this isn't really a big deal if you have a car.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

We booked two nights and get 1 night free, so overall price per night comes to very good. This hotel was very neat, elevators were less noisy, rooms were excellent

It has mini casino, as well. and free parking with excellent bar ( in lobby) and restaurant. Service was good and will recommend this hotel...

Room Tip: Our room has only one power outlet, ask for more ones, if required
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2011

Comfy beds. Room & bthrm very clean. Brkfst room service (from the order card you hang on the door the night before) came right on time and was pretty good. I will definitely stay here next time I am in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Address: 2935 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South is conveniently located adjacent to the South Perimeter Highway/ Trans Canada Bypass, and the main highway to/from US on Interstate 29 (Highway 75 in Canada), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg South Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.