We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service & Value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South to your Saves list
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2935 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #27 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Calgary, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent service & Value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2011

After first stay, have come back several times. Great location for University of Manitoba visits, excellent location for travellers from States or travelling around the South Perimeter of Winnipeg... Have the BLT, great sandwich and the Fort Garry Dark beer (on tap), great beer.

Room Tip: Off-sale beer and liquor store next door
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    47
    19
    5
    4
See reviews for
34
35
14
42
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
waterloo
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2011

Stayed here for three days and enjoyed the hotel, including the room and facilities.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2011

This review is written by a business traveler who frequents Hilton and Marriott brand hotels in North America and around the world.

Good:
- 54Mbps wireless Internet connection (no problems on the 5th floor).
- Polite, professional staff.
- Renovated rooms and common areas; contemporary decor.
- (Standard furnishings and colours as per Four Point's new style.)
- Light above the tub/shower with curved shower bar.
- Spacious bathroom.
- Excellent, comfortable new beds.
- Quiet, central thermostat-controlled HVAC.

Room for Improvement:
As another reviewer indicated, the key problem is the use of a single wooden unit that houses the armoire (with full-length mirror, ironing board, refreshments), 30" LG LCD TV, and pull-out desk and chair. The pull out desk stretches into the limited space between the armoire and bed...significantly limiting the space for the adjustable leather chair. Taller / larger tenants may have difficulty using the desk.

Other:
- Given Winnipeg's relative small size, this hotel is not "far" from destinations in town.
- On Pembina Highway, which has many restaurants (fast-food and otherwise).
- Recommended for friends and family.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keewatin
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2011

Nice property recently upgraded with all the proper Sheraton touches. Good value for the quality of this property.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morden
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2011

We were so impressed with this hotel and will definetly be staying here again! Its the most modern hotel that we've ever stayed at. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was very clean. Seriously, the bed was the comfiest bed I've ever had in a hotel:) We slept really well. The pool was simple but clean and all we needed. The patio furniture around the pool was above average but the hotel area was quite cool. We were too cold to lounge on the furniture. The fitness centre was awesome. All the cardio machines all had built in hd TVs. The only thing missing was free weights.
All in all we were very impressed!

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2011

I've stayed at a handful of Sheraton Four Points, and they're always a reliable choice for the business traveler. This holds true for their Winnipeg South location. The property is well-maintained, the staff courteous and professional, and the rooms nicely appointed in tones of espresso and white. The standard rooms at Winnipeg South are on the cramped side, though. I had a room with two queen beds and it was so tight that rather than having a free-standing desk in the room, there is a work surface that pulls out from the wall-mounted armoire/shelving unit. The same unit also holds a mini ironing board. The small-ish bathroom had a shower only (albeit a roomy one) and no tub. It all smacked vaguely of the space efficient design one would find in a cruise ship cabin. A little curious, and no biggie for me but possibly an issue for others especially if there is more than one person in your room.

The bed and pillows were to the usual Four Points high standards, and the HVAC system was quiet. A good night's sleep should be assured here.

The property also features an indoor pool with lounge area that has some better than average lounge furniture, and a well lit-and-equipped fitness room with a couple of club quality treadmills, a bike, an elliptical, a compact cable machine and an ab tower. No free weights though.

The frosting on the cake is the very reasonable room rates - I paid just over a c-note with the CPSA discount. The restaurant, on the other hand......yikes! I paid $29 for a burger and two domestic beers. That's highway robbery. Avoid the restaurant and you'll have a quality, economical stay.

For what it's worth, I normally stay at the Four Points at the Winnipeg airport. $120 a night (with the CPSA discount. Otherwise their rack rate is $170 - which nobody should pay). The rooms are more spacious, the fitness area even better equipped, and the dining quite a bit more reasonable. No pool though, so possibly not a good choice if you have the kiddies with you.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2011

Some rooms don't have wireless internet because of their location. Staff knows about it, but don't give a damn. Shower was broken in the bathroom. Instead of getting if fixed, staff denied it! Finally, don't try to complaint, they won't tolerate it.

Go to Four Points at the airport, much better!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom C, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
To Whistler

I don't know how I missed your review until today.
As far as the wireless internet goes you are very correct on that, as we had problems at the time of your stay. We would have been more than happy to move you to a different room with better coverage, had you asked. The wifi has since been replaced with the top of the line system and is second to none in every square inch of the building, so I apologize for your inconvenience. As for the rest of your review, please refer to the other hundred reviews that say different.

Please feel free to call me, to discuss

Tom Caramanos
General Manager
2042757711
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South

Address: 2935 Pembina Highway, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3T 2H5, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South 3*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South is conveniently located adjacent to the South Perimeter Highway/ Trans Canada Bypass, and the main highway to/from US on Interstate 29 (Highway 75 in Canada), ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Starwood and Hotels.com so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Winnipeg South Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Four Points by Sheraton Winnipeg South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.