We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location and Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A0G1, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Winnipeg) (St. James Industrial)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Get up to 20% off
Ranked #13 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
CALGARY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Location and Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

they had good smoking rooms as usually smoking rooms are not nicer but that was good . They let my friend check in earlier then me nice of them easy to handle . There lobby was nice and nice restaurant .

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    42
    11
    1
    2
See reviews for
20
26
15
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Medicine Hat
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Hotel has a convenient location to shopping and complimentary shuttle to airport. The rooms are clean and beds are comfortable. We never utilized any amenities so I can't comment on them. I would encourage the manager to enforce the use of the designated smoking area so people aren't right at the doorways smoking.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Nothing spectacular about this hotel. The pool area is very small but clean. It is located on the first floor so you have to walk thru the hotel lobby to get to the pool which is a little uncomfortable. The rooms are a fair size. The windows do open in the rooms which is nice if you want to get fresh air in room. They do offer wireless internet which they never gave me the code to upon check-in. The front desk was speedy and friendly. I don't know if I will stay again but it is conveniently located to the airport if you are flying. The second night we could hear music which I believe was coming from a ball room on the first floor and we were on the 4th.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm sorry that we fell below your expectations. Your review will be discussed in our next managers meeting to go over the areas we did not suceed and fell short of expectations. I am glad to hear that there was also positives in your stay as well. Thank you again for your time and allowing us to go over areas were we can do better. Without feedback from our customers we cannot learn and grow.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed here a few times now. Rooms are updated and clean with all the amenities. Beds are comfortable and bathrooms are spacious and clean. Very close to the airport with shuttle service. Front desk staff have always been very helpful and polite. Would recommend.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We appreciate your business especially with all the other choices of hotels in the area. Offering a clean, comfortable, and welcoming stay is very important to us. We understand the stresses of being away from home and I'm glad you choose us when staying in Winnipeg. Thank you very much and we hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Rooms are clean. A microwave would be nice for eating hot meals in. This is the first Best Western chain I have stayed in that does not have a microwave in the room. Internet connection was poor. It was so slow that I had issue getting my work completed.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm very sorry we werent able to offer you the quality stay we want all of our customers to have. We do offer microwaves on request which will be delivered right to the room. I do apolgize you were not made aware of this.

We understand the importance that quality internet means to our guests, especially our business travelers. We do not have very many issues with our internet but when our 213 rooms are fully occupied it can be a strain on the internet bandwith. We are currently pricing out upgrades to ensure this does not happen again.

Thank you very much and I hope you will allow us a second chance to show you the exemplary service you deserve.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was booked for 4 nights and stayed 1. The room was not clean potato chips on the floor, fridge not working and the window was open because it would not close!

Reception staff need a course on customer service and how to speak with customers. Stay elsewhere

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear valued guest ,

Thank you very much for letting us know your feedback.
What you have experienced definitely does not meet our standards and it is unacceptable. Would you please kindly send me your contact information to coryscott@fortisproperties.com or 204-786-0682. Thank you so much for your time.

Regards,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Varanasi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

To say this hotel is 'Plus' is misleading. It is actually "Plus Plus Plus"! Airport shuttle service to drop and pick-up is excellent. Pleasant people at the reception is an attraction, especially for travel-weary hotel customers.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us here and thank you for your kind review. We pride ourselves on our customer service and offering our guests a friendly warm experience when away from home. Thank you again for review and we hope you choose to stay with us again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Address: 1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A0G1, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Winnipeg)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#16 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel! Known for our friendly and welcoming prairie hospitality, Winnipeg has transformed into a cosmopolitan city filled with great shopping, dining, and an array of exciting attractions. Conveniently located two kilometers from the Winnipeg International Airport, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel makes it easy to experience all that Winnipeg has to offer. Our complimentary airport shuttle service makes getting here a breeze. Our spacious newly renovated room’s offers luxury pillow-top beds and an abundance of amenities. Services include cable satellite television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access, desk, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and more. Join us for a fabulous breakfast, indulge in your favorite items, such as pancakes, perfectly prepared eggs, sweet pastries, yogurts and cereals, fresh fruits, coffee and chilled juices. There's no better way to get the day started than with a filling, delectable meal. Need to unwind? Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or hot tub, or enjoy the surroundings of our Lounge. It’s the perfect place for an informal business get together, a light meal or a relaxing drink after a long day. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotels boasts a short commute to major corporations such as StandardAero, Magellan Aerospace, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries and Manitoba Hydro. A perfect event space in Winnipeg, the hotel offers business services and flexible meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 320 guests. For a memorable visit to Winnipeg, contact our friendly staff to reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Best Western, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Greenwood Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Greenwood Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.