We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Two Nights in Winnipeg” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A0G1, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Winnipeg) (St. James Industrial)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #30 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Blue Jay, United States
1 review
“Two Nights in Winnipeg”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I've stayed at a few hotels in Winnipeg over the last 20 years and the Best Western PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel is the best of the bunch. Excellent staff, clean room with a window that opens, near the airport, on-site restaurant and lounge all add up to a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    21
    25
    6
    0
    1
See reviews for
10
15
6
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario,Canada
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
49 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Positives - the shuttle service and the front desk staff were excellent.
Negatives - the breakfast - first of all we had to go and find the hostess and the meal was very uninspiring and tasteless.
Another small detail - the shampoo, conditioner and lotion were all in neutral green shades - very hard to differentiate when in the shower with sleepy eyes!
All in all OK for an airport stopover.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverview, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Loved our stay and very impressed with free shuttle to and from hotel. When we went to dinner at the hotel we arrived back to our room and was pleasantly surprised with a beautiful fruit, cheese and cracker tray and bottle of chilled wine. It happened to be our 43rd Anniversary and my sister had casually mentioned that to Cassie on the front desk. Very nice touch!! We loved our room and the service provided. We did go back for two nights after driving to visit relatives in the area and brought a third couple back with us to stay. Cassie is very pleasant and efficient and even drove us in the shuttle to Airport at 4 am. She went out of her way to make our stay a very pleasant one. Would definitely return!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitby, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

You get exactly what you pay for with this hotel. Very close to the airport, and only a short drive from downtown Winnipeg. Exterior of building is inviting, with a nice water fountain and decorative lights on the trees. Staff were great, anything we needed they would provide for us. Rooms were very clean, simple yet spacious. The rooms could use a little redecorating to make them more cozy, but they were still more than adequate. Make sure you go for breakfast at the restaurant as they serve a delicious omelet!!!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guelph
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

As others have noted, this hotel is close to the airport and the rooms are clean and spacious but there isn't that much else going for it. We are used to staying at Best Westerns that serve breakfast and were disappointed with the temperature of the pool. The kids managed it okay but the adults found it too cold to enjoy. We spent one night and then found another hotel which was much more friendly and inviting for the remainder of our week in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. I am very sorry that we fell short on some of your expectations during your stay. We appreciate you bringing to light some of the areas that require immediate attention. The pool temperature has since been increased and your review shared with our Maintenance department. Our onsite Daltons restaurant offers great breakfast options as well as a full Breakfast Buffet monday to Friday at a great price to all our guests. Thank you again for your review and allowing us the opportunity to make corrections to better serve our guests. We hope you will allow us the chance to show you the exemplary service we expect to be offered to everyone who stays at our hotel.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Desk Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria, Canada
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

One in our group arrived late so chose this location. Very handy to airport and wpg airport not busy so nice and quiet. Hotel staff very efficient, to the point. I like that. The hotel itself appears to have been maintained fairly well. Carpets etc clean. One thing I see which is long overdue is charging station on the side of the TV stand. Wonderful! Decent hotel for the price.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dewar Valued Guest,

Thank your for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. I'm glad to hear that our location to the airport suited the needs of your group. We pride ourselves on ensuring a clean comfortable stay for all our guests. We have recently completed a full renovation to our hotel to ensure quality and comfort is provided at a great price. Thanks again for your review and we look forward to having you back next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I stayed at this hotel for one night. It was my first stay in years - last one was when it was Greenwood Inn. It had the same feeling to it - not very welcoming or inviting. The front desk person was fine, but certainly not welcoming. There was no direction as to where to park (if there was a door closer to my room for convenience), where the elevator was (turns out it was right by the front desk but couldn't be clearly seen due to the large number of loud wedding guests that were gathered in the area for the bar service that was for some reason in the foyer area instead of in the rented ballrooms), what options there might be for breakfast, etc. The room was clean, nicely decorated. Nothing really wrong with the hotel itself, but no welcoming feeling when you arrive. Figure it out for yourself.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Dear Valued guest,

Thank you very much for your review on Trip Advisor. I am deeply sorry you did not feel invited or welcome during your stay. We at Best Western want to provide superior service and customer care to all our guests. I apologize that we fell below your expectations. Your review will be shared through out our hotel departments to ensure we learn from your stay. I thank you very much for your time. I hope will can have the opportunity to host you again and show you the exemplary service we are known for.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Address: 1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A0G1, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Winnipeg)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#12 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel! Known for our friendly and welcoming prairie hospitality, Winnipeg has transformed into a cosmopolitan city filled with great shopping, dining, and an array of exciting attractions. Conveniently located two kilometers from the Winnipeg International Airport, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel makes it easy to experience all that Winnipeg has to offer. Our complimentary airport shuttle service makes getting here a breeze. Our spacious newly renovated room’s offers luxury pillow-top beds and an abundance of amenities. Services include cable satellite television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access, desk, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and more. Join us for a fabulous breakfast, indulge in your favorite items, such as pancakes, perfectly prepared eggs, sweet pastries, yogurts and cereals, fresh fruits, coffee and chilled juices. There's no better way to get the day started than with a filling, delectable meal. Need to unwind? Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or hot tub, or enjoy the surroundings of our Lounge. It’s the perfect place for an informal business get together, a light meal or a relaxing drink after a long day. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotels boasts a short commute to major corporations such as StandardAero, Magellan Aerospace, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries and Manitoba Hydro. A perfect event space in Winnipeg, the hotel offers business services and flexible meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 320 guests. For a memorable visit to Winnipeg, contact our friendly staff to reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Greenwood Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Greenwood Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.