We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“accommodating” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A0G1, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Winnipeg) (St. James Industrial)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #11 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
Killarney, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“accommodating”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

excellent park n fly service provided as well as a wonderful restaurant with appetizung buffets week days
very friendly service
clean clean rooms & close to airport
qiuet rooms make for restful relaxation

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you, when our guests take the time to share their experience with fellow travelers the acknowledgement is most appreciated and valued. We hope this will be the first of many visits to come.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    29
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
14
19
11
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Thompson, Manitoba, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2014

Check in was great,friendly,polite. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.The whole place is so cleaned up. If you need anything all you need to do is ask and they are there right always to help.You can leave vehicle for 2 wks at a time. We had our room picked out for our return and had asked for a few things put in our fridge for a late arrival they had it stalked for our arrival, we were greeted so well that you feel like you are at home. Loved our stay and most definitely will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for your review and I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are very happy with our final product after completing a full renovation. Our goal is to create the best experience possible for anyone staying at our hotel. We appreciate your kind words and we hope to have you stay with us again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Very clean hotel with very friendly staff . When i returned from a cruise my truck which i left parked there for 10 days would not start the hotel staff jumped into action and got me on my way in no time This hotel is a great place to stay !!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate the time you took to write about your stay at our hotel and your experience. It has been quite the winter here and I am glad that our staff was able to jump in and assist you with getting your vehicle started. We hope to see you again soon.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

We stayed here in mid-January. Checkin was good, considered using the extended parking but opted for indoor parking somewhere else. Room was clean and quiet, only negative would be slow elevators but they were not that bad. Parking was nearly full with long term parking but had no problem finding an empty space, just makes it difficult to clear snow out of the lot.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
We appreciate the recommendation and positive review. We do offer long term parking to our guests at $6.00 charge per day and I am glad to hear that you did not have any problems finding empty space. We thank you for sharing your positive review and hope to have you as a favored guest well into the future.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina, Canada
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

We stayed here for only one night on our way to Costa Rica. Very close to the airport with shuttle service that's very convenient. Staff is very friendly and efficient. We ate at the bar and the food was very tasty, server very good. Room very clean with everything that we needed. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We are fortunate to have our staff at our hotel but even more so to have guests such as you who value their efforts. We hope that that you will choose our hotel again next time you are in Winnipeg.

Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brunswick, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel is excellent in every way. And there was no airport noise. Reception staff was extremely helpful in providing hot chocolate, as an alternative to the complimentary coffee. The on-site restaurant provided an excellent breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, March 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on trip advisor. We thank you for your feedback and will ensure your kind words are passed on to our staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in Winnipeg.


Sincerely
Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Churchill, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

The hotel is close to the airport and right on Route 90 so getting around the city was a breeze. The room was clean and comfortable and quiet, the only thing missing was a fridge. Room service was +5 star. Not only was the food great (and hot) but the server was exceptional. I had a small vase of flowers on my tray as well as the newspaper for 2 of my breakfasts. The server asked how I was enjoying my time and actually phoned back up after and asked if everything had been okay and if I needed anything else. Wow , now that is service. She made me feel like I was a person and not just a tip. (Speaking of which , tips are automatically added onto the room service bill. Personally I would have given a lot more than 10% for such nice service) The parking is a bit of a mess, I think they allow people to park while the are out of town and I would have those vehicles park in the back leaving more of the premium parking for hotel guests. All in all the stay was wonderful and I will be staying there again.

Room Tip: This was my first visit to this hotel so I can't give any tips. My room was big, clean, comforta...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cory S, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, responded to this review, February 27, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

We appreciate your time and thank you for reviewing us on Trip Advisor. The many positive comments regarding your clean & comfortable room aswell as your great experience with your room service orders was very appreciated and shared with all our hotels departments. I would like to let you know that every room does come with a fridge and it can be found in the cabinet under the television. I apolgize that you were unaware and will make sure to take steps so this does not happen again. Thanks again for your informative review and we hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Cory Scott
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel

Address: 1715 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3A0G1, Canada (Formerly Greenwood Inn Winnipeg)
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#7 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#19 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 213
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel! Known for our friendly and welcoming prairie hospitality, Winnipeg has transformed into a cosmopolitan city filled with great shopping, dining, and an array of exciting attractions. Conveniently located two kilometers from the Winnipeg International Airport, the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel makes it easy to experience all that Winnipeg has to offer. Our complimentary airport shuttle service makes getting here a breeze. Our spacious newly renovated room’s offers luxury pillow-top beds and an abundance of amenities. Services include cable satellite television with in-room movies, high-speed Internet access, desk, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator and more. Join us for a fabulous breakfast, indulge in your favorite items, such as pancakes, perfectly prepared eggs, sweet pastries, yogurts and cereals, fresh fruits, coffee and chilled juices. There's no better way to get the day started than with a filling, delectable meal. Need to unwind? Take a dip in our heated indoor pool, or hot tub, or enjoy the surroundings of our Lounge. It’s the perfect place for an informal business get together, a light meal or a relaxing drink after a long day. Traveling on business? The BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotels boasts a short commute to major corporations such as StandardAero, Magellan Aerospace, Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries and Manitoba Hydro. A perfect event space in Winnipeg, the hotel offers business services and flexible meeting facilities that can accommodate up to 320 guests. For a memorable visit to Winnipeg, contact our friendly staff to reserve a stay at the BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Greenwood Inn Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Greenwood Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Greenwood Hotel
BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Winnipeg Airport Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.