We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Girls Trip to Winnipeg for PINK Concert” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown to your Saves list
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   288 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0B8, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Enjoy Savings of 25%
Ranked #18 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Girls Trip to Winnipeg for PINK Concert”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2014

We stayed at the Radisson Hotel in downtown Winnipeg while attending the Pink Concert in January. Great location for the hotel, the atmosphere was outstanding. What the hotel lacked in comfort was more than made up for by Sandi the General Manager. I would consider going back to the Radisson mostly because of the staff's consideration for customer service. Once they have their new beds I will certainly not hesitate to stay there again.

Great job Sandi and staff at the Radisson.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Kathy,
We thank you for time and feedback regarding your visit at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
Our location is ideal for any event at the MTS Centre and I am very happy the girls weekend out was a huge success. We are very fortunate to have Sandi on our Team, her dedication, attention to detail and genuine care is a tremendous asset. It was with pleasure I shared your comments with her, she too thanks you for your kind words.
We thank you for allowing us to be a part of your special weekend and we look forward to hosting you again in the future.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton CHRM, CRDE, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

314 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    109
    52
    24
    12
See reviews for
34
56
22
167
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ingersoll, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

I had to travel to Winnipeg for a 1 day meeting in February 2014. I booked a room at the Radisson Downtown. They were supposed to have a shuttle service from the airport which I was asked to contact the Hotel when I arrived. The shuttle was not available for a while so Jill on the desk asked to take a cab and have the cab driver come into the hotel when we arrive and the Hotel would pick up the fare. Impressive....
I was checked in immediately; my room was on the 26th floor, when I entered my room it was a typical hotel room, the amenities were nice, it had a fairly new TV, the mattress on the King size bed was very comfortable. The washroom was very clean and modern with ample hot water. I would say it was as enjoyable as a room away from home can be. The internet was fast and easy to log onto. When I checked out the following morning I indicated that my flight was at 6:30 pm and wondered what time the shuttle could return me to the airport. There were several other people who needed to be at the airport around the same time so the Hotel assured that it would be waiting for us. It was; Winnipeg is busy at 4:30 pm however the driver manoeuvered his way through traffic and got us to the airport in plenty of time. All around a very enjoyable experience. I highly recommend this location for an overnight stay or a conference. I did not plan the conference; however the conference room was very nice, the meals were delivered on time, hot and delicious. I cannot think of anything to complain about... Well Done Radisson Winnipeg.

Room Tip: The Hotel is downtown, I am not sure that this would be the Hotel to stay at if a view was important...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, February 21, 2014
Dear Wayne D,
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
We appreciate your feedback and were very pleased that our service and amenities met your needs and expectations. It was great to see that our recent upgrades to our Internet service and bed sets enhanced your experience with us. On behalf of our entire Team, we thank you for the opportunity to earn your business and we will continue to work very hard to remain your hotel of choice while visiting Winnipeg. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton CHRM, CRDE, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

The hotel staff are second to none. There is nothing that is too much for them. Front desk attendants welcome you as if you were a guest in thier own homes with a genuine smile and warmth making Winnipeg a very warm place to be eventhough the temperature outside may be
-30 they make you feel like it is + 30. Room attendants are always ready to accomodate any needs required. The restaurant has great food at reasonable prices again the employees make your dinning experince wonderful. Special mention to Grace, Paula and the Front desk manager who go above and beyond to ensure that you are taken care of. Cheers to the Staff at this Hotel.

Room Tip: All rooms are beautifully kept and the beds are so comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, February 10, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
Thank you for making "our home your home" while visiting Winnipeg. Our Team strives to achieve this feeling for each of our guests who make the Radisson Hotel Winnipeg their destination decision. I thank you for recognizing the efforts of Grace, Paula and Autumn, we are truly fortunate to have such a dedicated Team who understands the importance of service and who possess the intangibles that do separate us from any other Hotel. It will be with pleasure I share your comments with our Team.
We thank you for allowing us the opportunity to host your visit and we look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton CHRM, CRDE, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

It really made my trip to stay in a wonderful place like yours. Had a great sleep as I needed to be well rested for my trip home. The staff was very friendly. Everyone I seen was friendly and courteous with smiles on. The location couldn't be beat and the room had an excellent view. I will plan to stay there again my next trip to Winnipeg.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I was very pleased to see that you had a great sleep. We have recently replaced our bed sets with a new Serta Concierge Pillow Top bed set to allow for an amazing sleep experience. We do thank you for choosing the Radisson Hotel Downtown and on behalf of our entire Team, we look forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton CHRM, CRDE, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This is a wonderful place to stay - I would like to start with the staff - very professional and very caring, fully engaged to the needs/requests of guests. This hotel has seen a number of upgrades over the past while which truly makes the atmosphere that much more enjoyable. You couldn't ask for a better location with a sky walk to Shopping, hockey/concerts, lounges and much more. This is by far the best hotel that I would recommend to anyone visiting Winnipeg - Second to none!

Room Tip: Great view of downtown Winnipeg from any floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear Robert.
Thank you for sharing your experience at the Radisson Hotel Downtown Winnipeg, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
Your recommendation of our Hotel means a lot to us and we thank you for your endorsement. Our Team takes extreme pride in providing a very high level of service and I am delighted their effort has a positive influence on your visit with us. We thank you for allowing us to host your visit; we truly appreciate your business. As always, if I may ever be of assistance, please do not hesitate to reach out. We look forward to your return visit.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton CHRM, CRDE, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

Stayed here recently for a concert at the MTS centre. Location location location! January in Winnipeg is very cold, and it was! There is a pedway to the MTS building. Quick and easy. Down side, 2 elevators working, and a fully booked hotel, with a concert across the street!

Room Tip: Ask for the higher floors, better view of the city, less noise from the street
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, January 24, 2014
Dear Karen D,
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel Downtown, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
We are positioned very well for guests traveling to Winnipeg to attend any event at the MTS Centre. I am pleased this allowed for great convenience for you while attending the concert.
Karen, we are very passionate about providing the highest level of service and comfort to ensure our guests have a memorable experience. I would be very interested in speaking with you further to see if there were opportunities where we could have done more to enhance your visit. I am available at your convenience and may be reached at rburton@canadinns.com or office direct at 204-975-6206.
I appreciate your feedback and I look forward to further discussing your experience with us.
Sincerely,
Richard Burton CHRM, CRDE, CHA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We booked this hotel for our work Christmas party of about 150 people and were very pleased with the service, food and ambiance of the banquet room. Dawn, the director of sales was wonderful to work with and made our planning process a pleasant and timely experience.
The banquet staff were pleasant and extremely helpful and our festivities were flawless.
I booked a room for the night and was surprised that the curtains were only for decor, they did not close and the early morning sun made it impossible to sleep in or even see the tv. I thought I had booked a king bed but it was only a double or queen so that too was a bit disappointing.
I would certainly use their banquet facilities again. Teresa

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RWJB, General Manager at Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear Teresa,
Thank you for your review of the Radisson Hotel Downtown, Owned & Operated by Canad Inns Downtown Ltd.
I am very pleased you enjoyed your Christmas Dinner and Dance and thank you for recognizing the efforts of Dawn, our Director of Sales. I have shared your comments with her and she too thanks you.
I will be addressing your comments with our Rooms Team with regards to the curtains in your room. We do have black out curtains to avoid the issues you brought forward with regards to the comfort and light reflections. I appreciate you bringing this to my attention and allowing us the opportunity to address this concern.
Our goal is 100% guest satisfaction Teresa, based on your comments we did not meet our goal. I would like to request that you contact me directly so I may make this right. We stand behind our guarantee and I am extremely confident we can exceed your expectations. I may be reached directly at rburton@canadinns.com or office direct at 204-975-6206. I do look forward to speaking with you soon.
Sincerely,


Richard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown

Address: 288 Portage Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 0B8, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#14 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown 3.5*
Number of rooms: 263
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of beautiful downtown Winnipeg, the Radisson Winnipeg, by Canad Inns, offers convenient services and the kind of warm hospitality sure to please both business and leisure travelers. Our downtown Winnipeg hotel offers 263 newly appointed guest rooms all equipped with complimentary High Speed Internet. Our exclusive Club Floors feature suites with outstanding views of the city and are equipped with all the amenities desired by today’s business traveler. We also feature over 19,000 square feet of meeting space, complimentary shuttle service, new fitness facility, a Starbucks located in our Lobby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, EasyToBook and Priceline so you can book your Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Winnipeg
Winnipeg Radisson
Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Hotel Winnipeg Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.