We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The staff went above and beyond” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Winnipeg East to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Winnipeg East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Alpine Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #32 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
thunder bay
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“The staff went above and beyond”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2009

We arrived in Winnipeg, booked into a downtown hotel I wont name here, After arriving at the other Hotel we realized there was no way we were going to stay there. We phoned around to find another Hotel, and finally found the Travel lodge East on Alpine. James was the man on the other end of the line. James was very nice on the phone and reserved us a room and gave us directions. Upon arriving at the Travel lodge, James greeted us and got us set up into 2 adjoing rooms, at poolside. It was a breath of fresh air when we opened the doors to our rooms. Absolutley spotless, with fridges and microwaves. After settling in we phoned down about pool usgae and were promply brought towels up to our rooms. The breakfast special was great the next morning, the kids especially loved the potatoes..lol.... Anyway a great stay with great staff . I highly recommend this wonderful hotel to anyone looking for comfort and affordability.
Thank you.......John Petrynka.................Thunder Bay, Ontario.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    86
    115
    49
    21
    18
See reviews for
130
51
17
45
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
winnipeg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2009

We were scared away by prior reviews i had read, but ended up there anyway for it's location. Everything about it was very good, clean, etc. Obviously they have changed in a big way; (and that shows the value of sites like tripadvisor).

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medicine Hat
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2009

clean rooms................air conditioner could have worked better as it didn't cool the room off at all.........bathroom was clean........overall an okay stay

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2009

We enjoyed a good night's sleep after many hours of travelling at the Travelodge in Winnipeg. We enjoyed good food in their restaurant and found the staff very friendly and courteous. The room was very clean. We recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Winnipeg.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge winnipeg
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2009

We had a great stay at the Hotel. What more can you ask for the very relaxing indoor swimming pool with poolside rooms. The bowling alley right on location, as well as a great resturant with wounderful daily specical. Safeway right next door if you want some late night snacks. We were passing by and stopped in and we are so happy we did. We would highley recommend this hotel to everyone passing by.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

My friends and i stay there in the middle of july. We were travelling through. When i approced the front desk i was welcomed with a smile and asked how my day was they made my check in process very easy. We need directions and asked the front desk they got us to where we needed to go and even printed us a map. The room was newly renovated very large kinda of a small bath room. Very comfortable beds. We ate in the resturant the food was good and service was good. When we checked out the lady at the desk gave us good direction to get out of the city and even called to book us a room in regina also offered us to sign up for the free guest rewards. I would stay there agian and would recommend it to other people

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
calgary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2009

Stopped over late at night for 1 night only. We were on our way to Calgary and planned to stop in Regina. Got a room right beside the pool. The indoor pool is surrounded by hotel rooms and can be quite humide. I don't like the humidity and no privacy when swimming. It's like a feel of a motel but indoors. Since our room was located by the pool, kids were running around and we can hear the people talking and shouting in the pool. The room we had had 2 double beds and is fair in size. Bathrooms are medium sized, not too small and not too big. The TV is old and the linen sheets don't look like it was updated. The curtains are also old-looking. The lobby is fairly large, clean and well kept. They didn't give me a corporate discount since I am a travel agent and I felt like I wasn't welcome when I asked for it. The lamps look old and did'nt match with the look and the furniture of the room. Sad to say, I got a cheap looking room and no discount. What a shame.

  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Winnipeg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winnipeg East

Address: 20 Alpine Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winnipeg East 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Winnipeg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Winnipeg East Hotel Winnipeg
Travel Lodge Winnipeg
Winnipeg Travelodge
Winnipeg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Winnipeg East Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Winnipeg East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.