We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AFFORDABLE COMFORTABLE STAY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Winnipeg East

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Winnipeg East to your Saves list
Travelodge Winnipeg East
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   20 Alpine Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 66 Hotels in Winnipeg
Brandon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AFFORDABLE COMFORTABLE STAY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Weekend stay with family for recreational hockey tournament was made affordable and comfortable with friendly staff. Not top notch but had all amenities, pool, bowling, close shopping and affordable place to stay for a family of four.

Room Tip: They have outside entrance or pool side or second floor. If you need quite second floor is best to a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review, March 28, 2013
Thank you so much for the great comments! We are pleased you were able to utilize all our facilities such as our Tropical Pool Area, Bowling Centre, and Restaurant. The guests from Hockey tournament were great to deal with. We hope you visit us again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

404 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    158
    79
    28
    19
See reviews for
178
80
30
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Salt Spring Island
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Was close to where we needed to be. Comfortable and hospitable. Pool was cold. Did not realize there was a complimentary breakfast - would have liked that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review, March 25, 2013
Thank you for your comments, We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We apologize for the temperature of the Pool, we had recently completed a water change and it takes a while to re-heat the water. We hope you were able to utilize the Hot tub and Bowling Facilities.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kenora
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013


When we went to check out, we were informed that a $125 damage deposit had been charged to my credit card. We had not authorized this and wanted this transaction reversed. After checking out our room for damage, the clerk reversed this charge, charging one cent for the transaction. We are both in our 70's and are NOT the party type. We had not been informed of this deposit on check in. This was not a pleasant experience.
We are both Senior Citizens and I am a veteran.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review, March 15, 2013
The charge of $125 is actually a pre-authorization on your credit card for room and tax during your stay. When checking out the pre-authorization is reversed and the actual charge is put through on your credit card. If you choose to pay with a alternative method we cancel the pre-authorization. All Hotels in the city process this pre-authorization on credit cards when checking into their properties.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rainy River
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Did not know there was a complimentary breakfast.
The one young lady at the desk spelled my first name wrong & also switched my double last name around backwards. She also entered it this way for WynRewards & I had to call in for them to fix.
1st non-smoking room was full of smoke.
2nd room - the bed I usually pick to sleep in had obviously been slept in & the covers just re-made over it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SleepyWinnipeg, General Manager at Travelodge Winnipeg East, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for the Great comments on our Beds & Supplies- We receive numerous compliments on the comfort of our beds and Pillows. I have researched your Room and we have replaced the Iron. We hope you will choose The Travelodge Winnipeg on your next visit to Winnipeg !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnipeg hotels
Canad Inns Fort Garry
#40 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 148 reviews
Econo Lodge Winnipeg South
#33 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 43 reviews
St. James Industrial
Days Inn & Suites Winnipeg Airport, Manitoba
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Quality Inn & Suites
#37 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 179 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
Clarion Hotel Winnipeg
#19 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.0 of 5 stars 295 reviews
Downtown Winnipeg
Humphry Inn & Suites
Humphry Inn & Suites
#9 of 66 in Winnipeg
4.5 of 5 stars 327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Travelodge Winnipeg East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Winnipeg East

Address: 20 Alpine Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R2M 0Y5, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Winnipeg East 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Awarded with the Travelodge Hotel of the year in 2004 and 2009, the Travelodge Winnipeg East prides itself on offering a beautiful indoor tropical courtyard, complete with pool, hot tub, and sauna. Also located on-site is the Marquee Restaurant & Lounge, Doubles Fun Club, and Alpine Bowling Lanes. The Hotel is situated near St. Vital Shopping Centre and The Royal Canadian Mint, and just minutes from downtown Winnipeg. With great on-site amenities, excellent service, and the perfect location, Travelodge Winnipeg East is your ideal destination for your next stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Travelodge Winnipeg East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Winnipeg East Hotel Winnipeg
Travel Lodge Winnipeg
Winnipeg Travelodge
Winnipeg Travel Lodge
Travelodge Winnipeg East Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Winnipeg East, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.