We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Winnipeg Hotels” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 63 Hotels in Winnipeg
victoria, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Winnipeg Hotels”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

upper average hotel, has Hilton name, Staff extremely good, most are long term staff members which show they are treated well by management ,and so they treat the guest well! Always a good sign. Would stay again. They seem to have a great Wedding Package ......deals on guest rooms and good facilities. Plus they were busy so others also must like the place, I would guess it is a mid range hotel price wise.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    129
    48
    19
    16
See reviews for
77
61
24
155
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Pointe-Claire, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

When checking in the hotel looks very basic which disguises the fact that the rooms are very large and comfortable. The dining area/restaurant need some upgrading as it is extremely basic and more befitting of a factory canteen rather than a top class hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

Have stayed at this property over 12 times recently and every visit is perfect. The staff is welcoming and pleasant. The free airport shuttle is fast and efficient. The rooms are clean and spacious. The beds are comfortable and spotless.

Has been undergoing extensive renovations through 2013 and appear to be completed for the most part. The bathrooms are the only areas showing age, namely fixtures and facets. Not sure if these reno's are next.

Any issues are immediately addressed.

Close to several good dining options in the area and a short drive to the Polo Park mall. About 15 minutes drive to the city centre.

+ Fast wifi.
+ Hospitality room for certain HHonors designations
+ Friendly staff.
+ 3 minutes from YWG.

- Aging bathrooms.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CALGARY
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

The Hilton Airport at 1800 Wellington in Winnipeg MB Canada is great for guests with pets. If, however, you are allergic to pets, steer clear, because dogs come first at this facility. While I understand the business sense of meeting the demand for pet-friendly facilities these days, there still needs to be "pet-friendly" alerts up-front at the time the reservation is made, and more designated pet-free floors so that those of us with serious allergies to pet drool, dander and other emanations (which cannot possibly be 100% eliminated by cleaning staff day to day, just like cigarette smoke) can have a fighting chance. After a terrible first night in one of their regular rooms (my spouse could not breathe all night long and the sole pet-free floor in the facility was booked solid the first night), the staff at this hotel did give us an alternative room on that floor for the balance of our stay - the secured executive class floor - without charging us the higher rate. That helped us a lot after a rough first night. Kudos to them for at least that. And the rooms were otherwise cliean and comfortable. But, pet owners are apparently allowed to stroll into the bar with their dogs on leash and consume beverages with their dog in their laps. Even though we brought this to the attention of the staff, nothing was done. Is this not contrary to local health by-laws? Needless to say, we had to take our liquor tab elsewhere. So, kudos to the front desk for helping us out with the accommodation, but thumbs down to the reservations agent for not warning us about the level of pet friendliness when we advance-booked the stay, and to the bar staff. Unless I get word of a change, I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We would all like to apologize for the reaction you had in your guestroom caused by pet dander from the previous guest. I would like to assure you that we certainly try to keep all pet friendly rooms in one specific area of the hotel but there come times where we are sold out and forced to accommodate these guests outside of the normal room we use. Unfortunately this was the case for your room and we sincerely apologize for any reactions you had during your stay. This has since been brought to the attention of our senior management team for them to review and resolve. We do hope to come up with a more suitable action plan for when these situations arise at the hotel and we do appreciate your feedback in this matter. In regards to the dogs you had seen in our lounge during your stay I can assure you they were service dogs assisting their owners. We actually had a number of guests with the Wounded Warriors Foundation which is a support group for war veterans who were injured in the line of duty. These animals are companions to these individuals as an aid to calm PTSD when out in public places. This is an unconventional use for a service animal but is approved by both provincial and federal laws to allow them to be used as such. Please rest assured that all of our associates, within and outside of the restaurant are well aware of the rules surrounding pets in our public areas and we would never allow a guest into the restaurant with a dog unless it was a service animal. We are all very sorry if this was not relayed to you when you had asked in the lounge that evening. We certainly do hope that you will give us another opportunity in the near future. If there is anything we could ever do to make your next stay more pleasurable please do not hesitate to contact us at the hotel directly the next time you choose to stay with us and we will be happy to make those arrangements for you.

Have a wonderful day!

Thank you,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

As a Hilton Honors member I visit lots of Hilton properties. This one was clean and friendly but not up to Hilton's usual standards. The room was comfortable enough and I was not disappointed, just not as "impressed" as I could have been. On the other hand, the staff was very friendly and helpful. One note: Don't expect your laundry to be done on time!

Room Tip: Ask to be placed in a room on the side of the hotel away from any construction. This is very near th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed one night each at the beginning and end of a trip to Manitoba. We were treated wonderfully by all staff we encountered. It was so nice to be met with a cheerful greeting by staff at every encounter. The airport Hilton is very convenient as well! Just minutes from the airport yet easy to get downtown and to the highway to continue our trip north. I will definitely be staying there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Catharines, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Our room was nice and clean and the restaurant was excellent. Unfortunately, there were problems with barking dogs, but the staff moved us after several calls to the front desk. The petty charges left a bad taste in our mouths. There is a $9/night charge for parking, even for registered guests, and this is the only hotel we have ever stayed at where there was a charge for local calls. If you stay at this hotel, go through the hotel policies with a fine tooth comb.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#10 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.