We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely close to the Airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence
Penticton, Canada
1 review
“Extremely close to the Airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Rooms were well kept and smelled fresh. We were working at the airport and the hotel provided a shuttle service back and forth everyday. There is not much around the hotel in terms of services or shopping. The gym was nice and clean with a newer equipment

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    147
    51
    21
    16
See reviews for
83
69
24
184
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Knoxville, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

The check-in was very fast. They explained all benefits and encouraged me to visit the executive suite. The executive suite has a good selections of snack food and drinks. The executive suite staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dryden, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

We enjoyed our stay, it was clean and convenient for us. Pool needs to be better, miss the outdoor pool. But workout room is very good. If you want a good hotel close to the air port and polo park, then this would be a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

Our stay was very pleasant. Staff were friendly and overall service was good. Pool was a little small but ok. Paying the extra cost for Buffett Breakfast with your room is money well spent. Front Desk staff were very friendly and helpful. The lounge on 6th floor was a great place to sit and relax and enjoy a hot or cold beverage.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We had the pleasure of making use of the hotel ballroom for a family member's wedding and were pleasantly surprised at how well everything went. The decor was lovely and the meal was delicious (chicken in phyllo pastry served piping hot). The men and women serving were very professional in what they wore and their manner. I felt like I was in an upscale restaurant. We rented a room for the night. (we received a discount because we were of the wedding). The room was one of the nicest I have stayed in. Check in and out was quick. The size of the room, the decor and the amenities were all very nice!

We ate breakfast at the restaurant and although it was a bit more than I would normally pay for breakfast, it too was delicious with the portion size being more than sufficient for my husband. Kudos to the Hilton and the staff!

Room Tip: We stayed on the 4th floor in a king room at the end of the hall overlooking the side street. There...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

We had our daughter's wedding ceremony and reception at the Hilton in Winnipeg, and they were fantastic, so helpful and friendly. From the wedding planner to the front desk, rooms were great fantastic

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hotel is decent and has a pool for kids, however it is grossly overpriced. The rooms are ok, but a bit worn. Some updates would definitely help. We stayed in this hotel with the minor hockey team and pool in the hotel was very much enjoyed by the kids. However team rate was the highest of all our 5 out of town trips, but the quality was average. The restaurant in the hotel was decent, but nothing special. Very standard selection, quality was decent as well, but nothing special again.

The buffet breakfast in the hotel was $20 - which was terribly overpriced for what you were getting.

Our team booked catering for 2 nights with the purpose to feed the kids and put get them to bed as soon as possible. The first night of catering was absolutely awful: not enough food, not good quality. I had to run around to get more food served. The price per person for catering was $20.77 - and it is really bad value for money as far as catering goes. After a lot of fights and complains the second night catering was better. I was promised the refund for the first night during my complaint, but General manager had refused it when he came back on Monday. As a team we do catering every trip for convenience purposes and catering in this hotel was by far the worst!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#6 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#9 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.