We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #12 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Very Pleased”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Our family stayed here over Christmas vacation. The location was close to stores, restaurants, and family. The hotel was in the middle of renovation on two floors. This however, did not disturb us. The hotel was very quiet and clean. We enjoyed our vacation and will use this hotel again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are all very pleased you had enjoyed your stay over the holidays. I am also very glad that the renovations did not disrupt your stay in any way as this was our intention. We all look forward to welcoming you back in the future to be our guests once again. Also if there is anything we could ever do to make your next stay unforgettable please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly so that we can make any necessary arrangements. Thank you once again and we wish you and yours all the best in 2014.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    108
    45
    19
    15
See reviews for
67
57
21
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

The staff at this hotel are extremely friendly. The pool was closed while we were there but they offered to shuttle us to another hotel if we wanted to swim. Stayed in a king suite which was spacious. Good location for us in St. James. In quiet industrial area.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I was very sorry to hear that the pool was closed during your stay with us. There was an unforeseeable maintenance issue that had happened and a replacement part could not be attained quickly due to the holidays. I was pleased to hear that alternative arrangements had been made if you did so choose to go swimming. I was very pleased to see that you found your guestroom spacious and comfortable for your traveling needs. Again we all thank you for your comments and look forward to having you back once again as our guest in the New Year. We wish you very Happy Holiday’s from all of us here at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wasagaming, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

Stayed at this hotel twice, before and after a vacation flying out of Winnipeg Airport. The one bedroom suites are nice, we wanted a pool side on way home but they are in process of renovations, so will try another time. Very nice rooms.

The bar staff need some help! One poor fellow was trying his hardest to serve a large crowd at the bar plus bring food all by himself one evening. We never did get a chance to order more drinks or dessert so we left and got room service. The food was excellent but very pricey both eating in the restaurant and the room service prices were even worse. We ended up spending over a hundred dollars on two beer, two glasses of wine, two meals and one shared dessert by the time all was said and done with a standard tip and service fees. Way too expensive for just basic chicken fingers type meals and a couple of drinks and a dessert. The fridge and microwave in the suites will encourage me to order out for pizza or Chinese next time. On our return night we tried room service, but they were closed mid-evening!

Hallways were a bit of a mess but they are renovating. That didn't bother us, it's either work around people or close down.

We will definitely go back but for goodness sakes lower your food prices. $20 each for a basic breakfast buffet? And every time we came in to the restaurant the hostess asked if we had coupons. Were we supposed to have some? No one at the front desk offered any and we overheard many patrons thinking the same thing aloud after being seated. If you don't offer any coupons, don't ask if people have them! Makes you feel like you have been overlooked for something you should have received. I didn't hear even one person say yes they had a coupon and more than a few commenting on the high prices.

Excellent location and shuttle service for flights.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I was very happy to see that you had enjoyed your suite and your overall stay with us during your arrival and departure for your vacation. As you had mentioned we are in the final phase of our multimillion renovation to the hotel. Among these renovations include our poolside rooms as well as all remaining guestrooms. Hopefully you will get an opportunity to stay in one of the poolside rooms once the renovation has been completed in 2014. I have also taken note of your comments about the overwhelmed lounge associate and pricing and have forwarded them to our senior management team for them to also review. I would also like to apologize for the confusion with being asked for coupons when entering the restaurant for breakfast. Part of the reason they ask is so that they can inform our patrons on what breakfast they are entitled to if they do indeed have a voucher for breakfast. Some of our rates and packages do include breakfast and vouchers are made for breakfast redemption. I was also pleased to see that you had enjoyed our location and our 24 hour complementary shuttle service we provide to and from the airport. Again we all thank you for your comments and look forward to having you back once again as our guest in the New Year. We wish you very Happy Holiday’s from all of us here at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renton, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2013

The staff was helpful, acknowledged my Diamond status and upgraded me to the Executive floor. When I'm next in Winnipeg I'll be staying at this hotel again. The location of the property was right next to the airport, the food was excellent and the service was superior.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, December 18, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am very pleased to see that you were welcomed as a Diamond HHonors member upon arrival at the hotel and were also upgraded to our Executive level on the sixth floor of the hotel. I will certainly make sure that all of our associates and management team also see your kind comments you have written on our page. We are always happy to greet our returning guests and will look forward to having you back once again as our future guest. From all of us at the Hilton Winnipeg airport Suites we wish you very Happy Holidays.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth England
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2013

We were booked into this hotel as part of a trip to Churchill in Canada. The rooms were comfortable the food in the restaurant was very good and the staff were extremely friendly and very helpful. I would certainly recommend this hotel.
Probably my only minor complaint would be the shuttles as we were in a group of 14 and it was a squeeze to fit us all into the 2 shuttles for our 0700 flight

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are so very pleased to hear of your wonderful experience you had with us during your stay with the tour. I will certainly pass along your comments to our management team for them to also see and review. I have also taken note of the shuttle capacity you had mentioned and will look into a larger vehicle for next season. Again we all thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to post your comments. We all look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future when you decide to come back for another trip up to Churchill. We wish you very Happy Holiday’s from all of us here at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Lake, MB, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2013

My overall stay at the Hilton was extremely satisfying. Hotel room was clean and very comfortable. It was almost like a little apartment. Therefore, the atmosphere was like home away from home. I will recommend my stay with others. Thank very much for the accommodation!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, December 6, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. It is always wonderful to see comments just as the ones you have written about our property and the exemplary service we provide. I will certainly be passing along your comments to all of our associates and our senior management team for them to also see and review. I was also pleased to see that the suite had that “home away from home” feel to it for you as this is our every intention. We thank you for spreading the word about our wonderful property and we all look forward to welcoming you back as our guest once again. Have a Happy Holiday!

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flin Flon Manitoba
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Very disappointed for the name of hotel. Was stuck in a room that had a fire and no effort was made to have it fixed before our stay. Terrible. The hotel was in very shabby state. Carpets were very dirty and needed some major rejuvenation. Front desk was very good and efficient. Not much staff around to ask if needing help

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, December 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with the comfort and appointment of your guestroom. Your feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we work to improve our on-property experience. We hope to have another opportunity to show you the quality accommodations you deserve if your travels bring you back to our area in the future. Also if there is anything extra we could ever do to make your next stay that much more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly to see what can be arranged.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.