We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a weekend shopping trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for a weekend shopping trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

The suites in this hotel are very spacious. If you are looking for a getaway into the city for shopping, the location is perfect. If you are travelling with friends, getting an adjoining suite really makes it spacious. The rooms around the pool are odd. Some are huge and spacious, but on a "2nd" floor without an elevator. The more convenient ground floor poolside rooms are tiny, and oddly, often only have one bed! So, the pool area rooms have not been thought out from a family perspective. The hot tub, however, is awesome and huge; you can have a party in there! The pool is OK, but plain. Bring some pool toys if you have kids. The fitness facility is well equipped with modern machines and free weights. The breakfast is outrageously priced for what you get. Just down the street at a competing hotel you can get twice the buffet options and menu options for much less money and better quality. I've stayed at other hotels around the area, but this one seems to have advantages over the others. With a little more consideration to weekend travellers (they are geared for week day business class travellers) I think this will be a great hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to see that you were able to view many of the areas within the hotel during the course of your stay with us. I am happy to inform you that we are currently staring the final phase of our multimillion dollar renovation to the hotel which includes all of the remaining guestrooms. I have also informed our senior management team about the average cost of breakfast you had also mentioned in your comments and we will certainly work to adjust it to a lower cost to our guests. Again we all thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your recent stay and look forward to welcoming you back in the near future as our guest.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    159
    145
    51
    21
    16
See reviews for
82
69
24
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Steinbach, Canada
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

We stayed here as a weekend getaway and it was great. Looked like the rooms were recently redone, spacious and friendly staff. Parking lot is small and its close to the airport so a bit industrial surroundings, but no problems. Nearest major road is a traffic nightmare, but no different than the rest of Winnipeg.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are all pleased to hear that your weekend getaway was enjoyed in one of our newly renovated suites. We are also very happy to heat that all of our associates were friendly and helpful during the course of your stay. We all look forward to welcoming you back as our guest in the near future. Have a great weekend and once again thank you for your comments about your stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dauphin, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed at the hilton this week while in Winnipeg for business. Great service as usual. I enjoy staying here due to the spacious rooms which look really good since the renovation in the past year or so. The beds are super comfortable and I find it always to be a quiet sleep and never hear the airplanes.

Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. It is always nice to see comments from our returning guests about the consistency in service and overall stay experienced. I will certainly pass along your comments to all of our associates in the hotel and our management team. We all look forward to welcoming you back once again as our guest and if there is anything we could ever do to make your stay that much more enjoyable please do not hesitate to contact the hotel directly to see what can be arranged. Again we all thank you for taking the time to respond to our short survey about your recent stay with us.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Stayed at this hotel 2nd to 4th November. First night, toilet was running as there was a problem with the valve, so we had to shut off the water supply to sleep. We told the Front Desk in the morning, asked them to fix it. When we came back in the evening someone had tried to fix the toilet but hadn’t tested it – it wouldn’t flush at all. I fixed the toilet by myself. When we complained to the Dale Godin, he called the Manager, (two days later the Manager, Brad Dudenas, denied ever receiving a call!) Dale offered a couple of things but since changing rooms was more trouble than it was worth and we were leaving before breakfast was even served in the morning, we were not satisfied.Now, here is the problem with booking with Expedia. Dale and Brad told us they could not refund us anything, because we had paid through a third party. They also said they could only give us a voucher for a free night in the hotel in Winnipeg, not the chain. If you book with a third party, the hotel will not compensate you for any problems, which suits them just fine.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Avondale, Arizona
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel lived up to the expectations of a Hilton and then went further by having an excellent staff. From the shuttle driver to the front desk clerks to the wait staff in the dining room, everything was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, November 2, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. It is simply a pleasure to come across such kind words about all of our associates and your overall stay with us in our hotel. I will certainly be passing them along to all of our associates and our management team for them to also see. We all thank you again for taking the time to post your comments and look forward to welcoming your back as our guest in the near future.

Have a wonderful day!

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, MB
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel in September and then again in October. Booked a King Suite on both occasions. However the 1st trip they downgraded me to a queen room which was awful when compared to King suite (which I got on the second stay). Other than the bait and switch which I think is absolutely unacceptable. I'd say this was a decent hotel ... nice reception and a decent restaurant.

Room Tip: Make sure they actually give you the room you pay for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I was very sorry to hear that you had not received the original room intended upon your first stay at the hotel. We would certainly like to hear more about what had transpired upon your arrival to the hotel and the reason why the original room was not available to you. There are times where unexpected maintenance issues arise suddenly and unfortunately sometimes we do have to move a guest’s reservation to different room type. This is something we certainly try to avoid at all costs but at times they do arise. I am very happy to hear the associates at the front desk were welcoming and that you had enjoyed our restaurant Bistro 1800. Again we all thank you for your comments and certainly hope you will think of us again for a future stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingston, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

This is a nice place to stay as long as you avoid the poolside rooms and rooms with tile floors outside of them. The staff and service are second to none but I just couldn't sleep with all the noise from the pool and tile floors.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to comment about your recent stay with us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are all very sorry to hear that your sleep was disturbed by the exterior hallway noise and the pool area. I have since brought this to the attention of the upper management to see if we can come to a solution to the problems you had mentioned. I was very happy to hear that the associates and the service provided was exceptional and I will certainly pass along you kind words. We all certainly hope you can stay with us once again to try one of our other rooms in a different location in the hotel.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#7 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.