We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in the area.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Save Saved
You added Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Double Points!
Ranked #16 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Regina, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Best hotel in the area.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2013 via mobile

I've stayed at a few of the hotels in the vicinity of the airport. This one is head and shoulders above the rest in modernity, cleanliness, and available facilities. My company was able to bring in reps from all over the region, feed, house, and entertain us on the hotel property. We saved in transportation costs by using the airport shuttle for pickup and drop off. There are a number of hotels with similar amenities in the area but a number of them were left in the dust by the Hilton. The junior suites are excellent. They off a small living room type area where you could have a couple people in to have a drink and not have to sit on a bed. There is also a desk to work at. The king size bed was nice, and the bathroom was well designed both aesthetically and practically. If you have the budget and are looking for a good place for meetings, look here first.

Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am very happy to hear that your experience was nothing short of spectacular. We find great satisfaction in positive comments like your own when our guests leave our property. I was also happy to see that you had taken advantage of our complementary 24 hour shuttle for yourself and your associates. We certainly look forward to having you back in the near future for another pleasant stay.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

312 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    125
    108
    45
    19
    15
See reviews for
67
58
21
135
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Alberta
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at this hotel as we had a 12 hr layover after a long flight. We were pleasantly surprised to learn there was a free shuttle. We booked on Expedia and got a great deal for a one bedroom suite. The room was comfortable. I'd definitely stay there again.

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We appreciate you talking the time and writing a kind review about your short stay with us. We will certainly look forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
British Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Two night stay. Great front desk staff, cleaning staff. Huge spacious suites well appointed. Appeared to be new bedding. Would strongly recommend hotel and its amenities but not the Bistro restaurant.....poor service and over-priced food. Appears to be under-staffed and no busboy.

Room Tip: 5th and 6th floor one bedroom suites facing West well worth the reasonable pricing. No outside noise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 9, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I will take your notes about the pricing in the restaurant and service you had received to our Operations manager and Restaurant manager for them review. I also would like thank you for your comments about the front desk and cleaning staff you had encountered during your two night stay with us. We have renovated the top three floors of the hotel with the remainder set to be completed later on this year. We look forward to seeing you back soon for a return visit.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Let's put it this way - I told my husband if we ever fly through Winnipeg again we are staying at this Hotel. The bed was amazing - best sleep I've ever had in a hotel it was that comfortable!! Apparently you can buy the beds online - it was that good we're considering looking in to it!! :)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We appreciate you for taking the time out of your busy day to post a comforting comment about our beds and your stay. We certainly look forward to having you back for a return visit in the near future. Again thank you for your kind words about your stay with us and we wish you safe travels for many years to come.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

When I have business in Winnipeg where we are just 'travelling through' I very much prefer to stay at the airport Hilton hotel. All the rooms are spacious suites and have all the amenities necessary. Their food is good, and their service is excellent. They even have a decent selection of beer on tap for a small hotel,

Room Tip: I've always received good rooms...so I can't complain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We thank you for your continued patronage to our hotel and are very pleased you always enjoy your stay. We look forward to having you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Noisy heater in the bedroom. Huge gap under the front door so that I could hear everything outside. Not a bad suite overall and the staff were quick to upgrade me to a suite once I said I am a very light sleeper, so good for them. The restaurant is too expensive for what it is. $28.00 for shepheard's pie? Gimme a break!! Overll, not bad, but not great. Handy for the airport, though, so I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Pleanty of choice near the airport. Shop around!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, April 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am sorry to hear that the heater in your bedroom was not functioning properly in your guestroom. We had sent our engineering to the room to investigate into the problem shortly we had moved you to a new upgraded suite. So rest assured that heater has been repaired. I will also pass along your comments about the pricing in the restaurant to our Operations manager and Restaurant manager for them to review. I am very pleased to hear that your problem was resolved in a very timely manner by our front desk associates shortly after you had informed them of the issue. We look forward to seeing you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

We often stay at the Hilton Airport in Winnipeg. It has a good location, excellent staff and nice suites. We used the restaurant this time for both supper and breakfast and were very happy with both meals. The service was good and the food was excellent, well prepared and well presented.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to hear that you found our property perfect for your stay. We will certainly be posting your comments to all of our associates so that they see how greatly they impact our guests stay. Again we thank you for taking the time to write a post on our page and certainly look forward to having you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#5 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hilton Hotels and Venere so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.