We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will return if price is right” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites to your Saves list
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Park, Stay & Go
Ranked #12 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
regina
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“will return if price is right”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Have stayed at this hotel quite a few times 'if the price is right'. As with most hotels, sometimes you can find a deal and sometimes not, and I won't book this hotel if the price is above my limit. This is my top choice for a stay in Wpg because I usually have a child with me and so the spacious suites are a lifesaver. The bedroom can be closed off, the sitting area has sink, bar fridge, coffee maker, microwave, pull out sofa. TV in bedroom and sitting area. Restaurant on main level is very good. There is also a lounge on main level, looks very nice. Indoor pool/hot tub is great for the kids and they have a pretty good excercise room. Beds very comfortable to sleep in. Outdoor parking. Hotel is about 10-15 min drive to Polo Park Shopping Centre and about 5 minutes to airport. $145 a night for my last stay but have had rates as low as 120 and as high as 200 for the same type of room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, January 20, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with your family. I am happy to inform you that we now have our new 24 hour fitness room now open. This includes more space, new treadmills and free weights. We look forward to having you back in the near future to have you try it for yourself. We wish you all the best from all of us here at the Hilton Winnipeg airport Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    145
    51
    21
    16
See reviews for
83
69
24
181
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rosthern, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

The front desk was very welcoming and they did not charge us for parking. Our room had not been renovated, so there were a few stains on the carpet. We were ok with this as we were travelling with 5 young children and a dog. We liked that for $114 we could get a suite with 2 double beds and a hide-a-bed. There was a tv in both rooms which nice. It also had a small fridge, microwave, and coffee maker with a sink right beside it. There was also an iron and ironing board in the closet, and a hair dryer in the bathroom. The bedding was soft and comfy, and the drapes blocked the windows nicely. We did find used towels in the bathroom, and one of the mirrors was dirty and noticably crooked. We also food leftover food in the fridge. The chemicals on the carpet cause my son to get an instant rash, which went away soon after. The pool was nice, but was to cold to stay in for very long. Overall we liked that it was kid and pet friendly, and that the price was competative. Not what I was expecting of a Hilton (they are renovating), but for the price, not bad. They are also very close to the airport and have a shuttle service, which would be handy if you were to fly in.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, January 11, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We appreciate you taking the time and commenting about your stay with us. We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay in one of our suites with your children and pet. I will also follow up with our housekeeping and maintenance team on the service deficiencies in your room that you had experienced. I can assure you that we strive to maintain the very best customer service and rooms for our guests. We look forward to having you back in the near future to enjoy one of our newly renovated rooms.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portage La Prairie
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We usually try to stay at the Hilton when we have an early flight in the morning. This time our plans were complicated by having a relative with a broken ankle with us. The hotel staff however took our situation in hand and provided us with the usual outstanding service. We opted to have dinner in the dining room, very convenient, plus the food and service were very good. We needed a late check out and that was arranged quickly and easily. Once again we have been very pleased with all aspects of our stay at the Hilton. I am confident we will return many times.

Room Tip: Share your needs with the staff, I am sure you will be well cared for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, January 7, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are very pleased to hear that when you checked in with us we assisted with the needs of your relative with the broken ankle. We strive to always provide the very best customer service in the city. We look forward to seeing you back with us in the near future.


Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

Stayed here for business for two nights in December 2012. Comfortable rooms, currently undergoing renovations. The staff were all very kind and welcoming. Bed was super-comfy. I was worried about being cold, but I actually was super warm in my room and had the hottest, nicest shower I could ever dream of!

The onsite restaurant was also very tasty with excellent service.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We are pleased to hear your stay was most enjoyable and was not disturbed by the renovations. We are always pleased to hear positive comments about our hotel and out amazing staff in all areas of the hotel. We look forward to having you back in the near future to see our newly renovated rooms. We wish you all the best in the New Year from all of us at The Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Love this hotel and will definitely return!
I chose this hotel as my son was flying in from Halifax (Navy) for the holidays and found it to be close to Polo Park for my shopping spree. I had prepaid the room in advance and asked for a suite with a balcony, which I did receive. Housekeeping & staff were very friendly and when my son had been waiting for me at the airport for over an hour being that I did not have my car until the next day, the front staff sent the shuttle to pick him up immediately.
I found this hotel to be very quiet, given the location and very clean, unlike some of the other hotels I had previously stayed in during my trips to the city.
I will definitely return to this hotel and look forward to seeing the newly renovated rooms/ suites with my husband in the new year, as a weekend getaway.

Room Tip: ask for a suite with a balcony !
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, December 17, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I am very pleased that you had enjoyed your stay with us during the time of your holiday shopping in the city. We thank you for taking time to write your kind comments about our hotel. We look forward to seeing you back in the New Year once our room renovation have been completed. Happy Holidays from all of us at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

I was to stay at this hotel except my Delta flight from Minneapolis was canceled. It was late at night and the hotel could have still charged me since I did not cancel in time. But, the nice people on the phone graciously canceled my reservation, commiserated with me, and did not charge me.

Then the next day (after flying into Grand Forks, ND instead and getting a car and driving to Winnipeg) I needed to contact some elderly relatives in Minneapolis who though I was flying in from Winnipeg and were planning to pick me up at the airport. I hadn't thought that my phone plan would not work in Canada and I couldn't call to tell the change in plans. Carla at the front desk agreed to call strangers in Minneapolis (my relatives) to leave a message that I would be delayed a day. And this after I didn't even make it the night before to stay with them.

Even before the trip, I had called them at various times to ask small questions. Each time, they very helpful. I appreciated all of this help and hope that the next time, Delta lets me fly in to Winnipeg and I can stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, December 16, 2012
Dear Valued Future Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience with booking with Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. We strive to provide the absolute best customer service in the industry right from your very first phone call booking with us. We thank you for your very kind words and I will see to it that our employee is recognized for her assistance in your time of need. I am pleased to let you know that we are now starting phase three of our renovations which are all of our guestrooms. We will welcome you to the hotel with one of our newly renovated rooms. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.


Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thompson, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

We stayed one night over and was very dissapointed with our room and where it was located. We had to walk up 2 sets of stairs which i dont think i ever had to walk stairs in a hotel. The room was a room basic, nice size washroom thou. The lobby was just renovated looked nice!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonGuestServices, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience at the Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites. I was sorry to hear that you did not experience our hotel the way it was intended. You had stayed in one of our poolside rooms which is located on the second floor of the hotel. Unfortunately these rooms do not have elevator access but luggage assistance is offered and should have been offered to you at time of check in. I will certainly follow up with the front desk to make sure this error does not occur in the future. We appreciate all feedback from our guests so that we can exceed our guest’s expectations. We are happy to hear that you noticed the new look in our lobby. There is certainly more changes to come in the next few months. We hope to see you back for your next visit.

Sincerely,
Guest Services Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites

Address: 1800 Wellington Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0S6, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#7 Family Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 159
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Suites Winnipeg Airport Hotel Winnipeg
Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites Manitoba
Winnipeg Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Winnipeg Airport Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.