We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding service and rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Winnipeg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Winnipeg to your Saves list
Delta Winnipeg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 St Mary Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3J2, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Outstanding service and rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was pleasantly surprised by how professional and courteous the staff are at the Delta Winnipeg, especially Marc who greets you outside. He is a true gentleman.

The check-in was very quick and efficient. The room was ready when I arrived which is always great.

The room had a very comfortable king sized bed. The work station set up is brilliant. They have RJ-45 internet cable ready, hdmi for your computer or game console ready and some other cables all ready to use. I love it!

The room was clean and spacious.

There is one thing though, I wish I had been offered the "green" program where I forfeit getting clean linens and towels everyday in exchange for $5 coupons to use at their in house restaurant Blaze.

Also I don't quite understand why they have HD televisions in the rooms when the cable feed they have is not HD? But this is trivial to me.

Excellent place to stay while in Winnipeg, will stay again for sure.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    11
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
6
Solo
0
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Significant renovations have made the Delta Winnipeg better than ever. The rooms have smart desks with every possible hook-up and plugs galore, and good lighting for getting work done.
Beds really comfy and staff go above and beyond. Heated bathroom floors!
The restaurant/lounge BLAZE has delightfully good food... I had the Blaze burger twice with handmade patty and tasty chips, great beer and wine selection.
Devin Nelissen (Outlet Supervisor) made my dining experiences a pleasure and takes care of the room professionally and with a personal touch

Room Tip: there are two club floors but I stayed on the 14th floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Besides paying $18 to park in the tiney tiney underground parking this was a wicked downtown stay. We got room service and it was delicious! The pool looked amazing and the beds were divine. No fridge, microwave or bathroom fan but eh... the complementary sampoo and conditioner smelled stupendous, i wish I would have swiped some extra. Stay here if you driving something compact.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Sometimes you just know you picked a good hotel before you even get to the elevator!
Friendly doorman, courteous and polite front desk, who offer a choice in rooms to meet your personal preference, a lobby with a mix of staff and clients going about their respective ways...the door opens, modern clean carpet with seriouse geometric patters becons you to your room, where upon you find an immacutely clean room, pristine white duvet covering a plush but firm mattress. My only regret was staying only one night. The black out curtains and sound proof windows insured a quiet, dark, peaceful nights rest.
The updated restaurant was very efficient service, fabulous soup/salad/sandwich combos. Cheese cake so creamy you wanted to lick the plate. Meeting rooms very accomodating and quiet! Definitly plany to return and do thecpool and gym!

Room Tip: I was on 7 th floor no issues
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We aim to exceed your expectations, and we're happy we were able to do this for you.

It's a pleasure to know our guests appreciate the changes we have made with our recent renovations to both our guestrooms and public spaces. It's a joy to read comments such as yours which provide guests with first-hand traveller feedback.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to enjoy the Odyssey Health Club - and don't forget about our outdoor roof-top pool! A great treat during our hot prairie summers!

Safe Travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I really enjoyed my stay at the Delta. The rooms are clean and inviting with comfortable beds. The location is nice and the staff is very helpful.
A good choice in the $130 - $150 range. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 6 days ago
We love when our guests enjoy the five star experience that we aim to provide for everyone. Thank you for sharing your feedback with other readers.

We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Safe Travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, NS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Excellent stay. Great location (a block from the MTS Centre), great look and feel, great staff, great room and heated bathroom floors were a real treat! I had zero problems at all. Next time I'm in town, I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a heated bathroom floor. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Jonbruhm - We can't wait to welcome you back when you return to Winnipeg. Thanks for sharing your feedback with TripAdvisor readers.

The heated bathroom floors are a really nice feature - especially during the chilly winter months in Winnipeg -- Great tip!

Safe Travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed at the Delta for 2 nights. The renovations are great. I stayed on the 17th floor and have no complaints. Nice firm bed (likely brand new) and everything is clean and slick. Staff at the restaurant on main level extremely friendly and service-oriented.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 6 days ago
SunMommy - Thanks for sharing! We are thrilled you love our new renovations and the changes we've made, as well as the service you received from our team.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safe Travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Delta Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Winnipeg

Address: 350 St Mary Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3J2, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Winnipeg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Winnipeg - Manitoba's LARGEST hotel with 393 well-appointed guestrooms located in the heart of the Sports and Hospitality District in downtown Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. In 2013, Delta Winnipeg introduced Delta's new ModeRoom guestroom product. A completely redesigned and redefined guestroom suited for today's contemporary travelers. Also introduced was ModeClub - an exclusive key-card access only floor offering upgrade guestroom features and amenities along with access to the Club Floor Lounge where guests receive complimentary evening appetizers as well as deluxe continental breakfast. Book your stay today and enjoy the NEW Delta Winnipeg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline and Orbitz so you can book your Delta Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Delta Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Delta Hotel
Delta Winnipeg Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Winnipeg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.