We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ Clean room, comfortable bed, good experience ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Winnipeg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Winnipeg to your Saves list
Delta Winnipeg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 St Mary Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3J2, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Montreal
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“ Clean room, comfortable bed, good experience ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I really enjoyed my stay at the Delta. The rooms are clean and inviting with comfortable beds. The location is nice and the staff is very helpful.
A good choice in the $130 - $150 range. Highly recommended.

Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    9
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, NS
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Excellent stay. Great location (a block from the MTS Centre), great look and feel, great staff, great room and heated bathroom floors were a real treat! I had zero problems at all. Next time I'm in town, I'll be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a heated bathroom floor. You won't regret it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Stayed at the Delta for 2 nights. The renovations are great. I stayed on the 17th floor and have no complaints. Nice firm bed (likely brand new) and everything is clean and slick. Staff at the restaurant on main level extremely friendly and service-oriented.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The Delta in Winnipeg's greatest asset is its location in DT Winnipeg. A block from the MTS Centre, 15 minute walk to the Forks, there are lots of dining/ bar options very close by. The building itself has been renovated many times over the years (as different hotel chains took over) and this latest renovation is modern and stark. Not my particular taste but its nice to see that Delta is invested in this property.
The front desk check in staff seemed inexperienced and insisted on calling my work colleage my wife, then spouse, then partner despite my insistence that she was a work colleage checking into her own room.
The room was average and as others have noted there is no dresser to put away clothes, in fact the closet is a wardrobe added to the room. The "media wall" which has multiple connections for various devices is nice addition for a business traveler.
The coffee shop serves Starbucks and its (unlike some "We serve Starbucks" hotel kiosks) really good. Ichiban teppanyaki is just next door and exactly the same as it was when I visited as a kid 35 years ago!
The banquet staff were excellent as were all staff in the hotel. I will return to this hotel when I am in Winnipeg again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Markham, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Excellent reception. Very professional. Always helpful staff. Concierge floor excellent. The negative is their is no drawers to put clothing when you unpack. Maid service on the Sunday was not well done. Bathroom counter not wiped and only 1 wash cloth for 2 people. Other days was excellent.

Room Tip: Upgrade to concierge floor. It is well worth it. Plentiful breakfast and evening appetizers are a ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

A stop over to catch the Via Rail to Vancouver, a good location, nice decor and ammenities.The staff from check in to check out, including house keeping showed a genuine interest in making our stay comfortable ... a quality that is often missing at other hotels ...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Our interest in you and your stay is always genuine. We believe in building relationships with our guests and making personal, genuine connections.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed the service you received from our team. It is always a pleasure to read guest feedback and we know it is valuable information for other travellers as well. Thank you for sharing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safe Travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selkirk, Canada
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Our house is currently undergoing some major renovations and we were looking for a nice escape and to take in the Home Expressions Show at the Winnipeg Convention Centre which is attached to the Delta by a sky walk.
Upon arriving we used the underground parking access off St. Mary Avenue. St. Mary Avenue is a one way going West. As it is a one way, the entrance to the parkade is opposite to most and you have to stay on the left when entering. The Delta parking is 2 and 3 levels down from the entrance.
As soon as we stepped off the elevator we could instantly tell the hotel had been renovated. It has been a while since we stayed at the Delta. The lobby was very bright and very modern but also was cozy with a fireplace near the sitting area. The Urban Bean Coffee shop offers a variety of items for sale. Blaze Bistro has been opened up with a large lounge area up front and the restaurant just behind. There were televisions in the lounge. The lounge has several beers on tap.
Check in was very easy and the young lady at reception noted we had a good rate and asked if we would like to upgrade to the Club Room for $30.00 which allows you access to the Club Lounge. There are two Club Floors (11 & 12) On the 12th floor the Club Lounge offers Club guests free coffee, bottled water, soft drinks, and newspapers 24 hours a day. There is also a computer and printer in the hall just outside the Lounge. Included in the Club Rooms are card access only to the Club Floors, Evening Hors D'oeuvres are served between 4:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. and breakfast is served Monday to Friday 6:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m. and Saturday and Sunday 7:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Parking can be paid through the hotel for $18.00/night and provides come and go privileges. As we were taking in the Home Expression Show on Saturday, the parking was good until 6:00 p.m. that day. I also requested a late check out and was given until 1:30 p.m.
We were given room 1232 which was on the south side of the hotel. The view is a city view. The room had been renovated and was beautiful. The room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom had heated tile floors, a large glass shower enclosure (No Tub) with a Grohe rainfall shower head, and another hand held shower wand. The countertops appeared to be quartz. The bathroom had Philolosophy soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.
At the entrance of the room was a coffee maker and kettle with Mosaic 100 % Arabica regular and decaffeinated coffee and tea available.
The only thing missing from the room was a refrigerator, microwave and safe.
In the hall closet was an ice bucket, two wine glasses, iron, ironing board and two bath robes.
There was a multi media station and flat screen television.
Our room had a king size bed and Beautyrest mattress. The pillows were large and very comfortable.
There was a chair and side table for relaxing, reading or whatever.
The room had a sliding patio door that led out to a cement balcony with a view to the south of the city. Looking down you could see the outdoor and indoor pools.
We went to the Club Lounge and had the place to ourselves other than Kristen our server who was very sociable, and very helpful. She went over what was included in the Club Lounge. The Evening Hors D'oeuvres were already out and offered a good selection for a snack. There were cut up vegetables and dip, cheeses, asparagus wrapped in prosciutto and vegetable spring rolls. They also have a selection of beers and wine. The beer was $6.00 and the 9 oz glass of wine was $14.00. We never asked for the cost before getting it. We felt the price on the wine was a little steep for Copper Moon. One of the Security personnel came up to assist Kristen with packing up. He was originally from Bulgaria and very happy to be living and working in Canada. He was very pleasant and easy to talk with.
The Club Lounge was a very nice space to enjoy some time away from the room. The view is a city view looking north to the MTS Centre. There were newspapers, magazines, and articles that were available, and a television with CNN playing most of the time. There was a remote so I assume you can change the channel if you like.
There are two small bar fridges with water and a good variety of soft drinks. There were three glass vase type containers with two kinds of apples and oranges. The coffee maker provides regular and decaffeinated coffee, expresso, lattes, cappuccinos, warm milk and hot water for a good selection of teas.
We went out for dinner at Carbone's Coal Fired Pizza about a five minute walk East from the hotel.
When we arrived back to the hotel, we stopped in the Club Lounge and picked up a tea and coffee for our room. It was very convenient.
On Saturday morning while getting ready for the day, I went down to the Club Lounge and picked up coffee and pastries to start off the morning. I also picked up the Winnipeg Free Press and Globe and Mail. We had a leisurely morning as my wife went and picked up coffee refills for us. We made our way down to breakfast at 9:45 a.m. There were a few people in the Club Lounge.
The breakfast offered cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, slices of ham and turkey breast, cheese, fruit, juice, bread for toast, english muffins and bagels. It was sufficient to start your day.
We attended the Home Expressions Show, and returned at 1:20 p.m. to vacate our room. We placed our luggage, coats and purchases in the trunk of our car. We departed at 5:00 p.m. and no issues with the parking.
We were very pleased with our stay at the Delta Winnipeg and have plans on returning in the near future.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Dear Tom,

It was refreshing to read your thoughtful and thorough review of your recent stay with us at Delta Winnipeg. I know readers will enjoy the detail you have added to help them make informed decisions about staying at Delta Winnipeg on future visits, especially the perks and privileges that the ModeClub guestrooms and ClubLounge provide.

We are thrilled you had a great stay and enjoyed not only the hotel, but your Home Expressions experience as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Winnipeg again soon.

Safe Travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Winnipeg

Address: 350 St Mary Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3J2, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Winnipeg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Winnipeg - Manitoba's LARGEST hotel with 393 well-appointed guestrooms located in the heart of the Sports and Hospitality District in downtown Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. In 2013, Delta Winnipeg introduced Delta's new ModeRoom guestroom product. A completely redesigned and redefined guestroom suited for today's contemporary travelers. Also introduced was ModeClub - an exclusive key-card access only floor offering upgrade guestroom features and amenities along with access to the Club Floor Lounge where guests receive complimentary evening appetizers as well as deluxe continental breakfast. Book your stay today and enjoy the NEW Delta Winnipeg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Delta Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Delta Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Delta Hotel
Delta Winnipeg Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Winnipeg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.