We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“staff made the difference” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Delta Winnipeg

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Delta Winnipeg to your Saves list
Delta Winnipeg
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   350 St Mary Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3J2, Canada (Downtown Winnipeg)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 64 Hotels in Winnipeg
Port Moody, Canada
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“staff made the difference”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

A stop over to catch the Via Rail to Vancouver, a good location, nice decor and ammenities.The staff from check in to check out, including house keeping showed a genuine interest in making our stay comfortable ... a quality that is often missing at other hotels ...

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Our interest in you and your stay is always genuine. We believe in building relationships with our guests and making personal, genuine connections.

We are thrilled to learn that you had a great stay and enjoyed the service you received from our team. It is always a pleasure to read guest feedback and we know it is valuable information for other travellers as well. Thank you for sharing.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safe Travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    13
    7
    0
    0
    1
See reviews for
1
5
Solo
0
15
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Selkirk, Canada
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Our house is currently undergoing some major renovations and we were looking for a nice escape and to take in the Home Expressions Show at the Winnipeg Convention Centre which is attached to the Delta by a sky walk.
Upon arriving we used the underground parking access off St. Mary Avenue. St. Mary Avenue is a one way going West. As it is a one way, the entrance to the parkade is opposite to most and you have to stay on the left when entering. The Delta parking is 2 and 3 levels down from the entrance.
As soon as we stepped off the elevator we could instantly tell the hotel had been renovated. It has been a while since we stayed at the Delta. The lobby was very bright and very modern but also was cozy with a fireplace near the sitting area. The Urban Bean Coffee shop offers a variety of items for sale. Blaze Bistro has been opened up with a large lounge area up front and the restaurant just behind. There were televisions in the lounge. The lounge has several beers on tap.
Check in was very easy and the young lady at reception noted we had a good rate and asked if we would like to upgrade to the Club Room for $30.00 which allows you access to the Club Lounge. There are two Club Floors (11 & 12) On the 12th floor the Club Lounge offers Club guests free coffee, bottled water, soft drinks, and newspapers 24 hours a day. There is also a computer and printer in the hall just outside the Lounge. Included in the Club Rooms are card access only to the Club Floors, Evening Hors D'oeuvres are served between 4:30 p.m. and 7:30 p.m. and breakfast is served Monday to Friday 6:30 a.m. - 9:30 p.m. and Saturday and Sunday 7:30 a.m. - 10:30 a.m.
Parking can be paid through the hotel for $18.00/night and provides come and go privileges. As we were taking in the Home Expression Show on Saturday, the parking was good until 6:00 p.m. that day. I also requested a late check out and was given until 1:30 p.m.
We were given room 1232 which was on the south side of the hotel. The view is a city view. The room had been renovated and was beautiful. The room was large and very comfortable. The bathroom had heated tile floors, a large glass shower enclosure (No Tub) with a Grohe rainfall shower head, and another hand held shower wand. The countertops appeared to be quartz. The bathroom had Philolosophy soaps, shampoo, conditioner and lotion.
At the entrance of the room was a coffee maker and kettle with Mosaic 100 % Arabica regular and decaffeinated coffee and tea available.
The only thing missing from the room was a refrigerator, microwave and safe.
In the hall closet was an ice bucket, two wine glasses, iron, ironing board and two bath robes.
There was a multi media station and flat screen television.
Our room had a king size bed and Beautyrest mattress. The pillows were large and very comfortable.
There was a chair and side table for relaxing, reading or whatever.
The room had a sliding patio door that led out to a cement balcony with a view to the south of the city. Looking down you could see the outdoor and indoor pools.
We went to the Club Lounge and had the place to ourselves other than Kristen our server who was very sociable, and very helpful. She went over what was included in the Club Lounge. The Evening Hors D'oeuvres were already out and offered a good selection for a snack. There were cut up vegetables and dip, cheeses, asparagus wrapped in prosciutto and vegetable spring rolls. They also have a selection of beers and wine. The beer was $6.00 and the 9 oz glass of wine was $14.00. We never asked for the cost before getting it. We felt the price on the wine was a little steep for Copper Moon. One of the Security personnel came up to assist Kristen with packing up. He was originally from Bulgaria and very happy to be living and working in Canada. He was very pleasant and easy to talk with.
The Club Lounge was a very nice space to enjoy some time away from the room. The view is a city view looking north to the MTS Centre. There were newspapers, magazines, and articles that were available, and a television with CNN playing most of the time. There was a remote so I assume you can change the channel if you like.
There are two small bar fridges with water and a good variety of soft drinks. There were three glass vase type containers with two kinds of apples and oranges. The coffee maker provides regular and decaffeinated coffee, expresso, lattes, cappuccinos, warm milk and hot water for a good selection of teas.
We went out for dinner at Carbone's Coal Fired Pizza about a five minute walk East from the hotel.
When we arrived back to the hotel, we stopped in the Club Lounge and picked up a tea and coffee for our room. It was very convenient.
On Saturday morning while getting ready for the day, I went down to the Club Lounge and picked up coffee and pastries to start off the morning. I also picked up the Winnipeg Free Press and Globe and Mail. We had a leisurely morning as my wife went and picked up coffee refills for us. We made our way down to breakfast at 9:45 a.m. There were a few people in the Club Lounge.
The breakfast offered cereal, yogurt, hard boiled eggs, slices of ham and turkey breast, cheese, fruit, juice, bread for toast, english muffins and bagels. It was sufficient to start your day.
We attended the Home Expressions Show, and returned at 1:20 p.m. to vacate our room. We placed our luggage, coats and purchases in the trunk of our car. We departed at 5:00 p.m. and no issues with the parking.
We were very pleased with our stay at the Delta Winnipeg and have plans on returning in the near future.

Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Tom,

It was refreshing to read your thoughtful and thorough review of your recent stay with us at Delta Winnipeg. I know readers will enjoy the detail you have added to help them make informed decisions about staying at Delta Winnipeg on future visits, especially the perks and privileges that the ModeClub guestrooms and ClubLounge provide.

We are thrilled you had a great stay and enjoyed not only the hotel, but your Home Expressions experience as well.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Delta Winnipeg again soon.

Safe Travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Employees attire appeared professional. Check-in was the most pleasant service received.

Location is close to a variety of restaurants. Wait time for taxi's were above average.

Overall service was poor due having to prove I'm a guest at property to get a menu for suite, change for vending machines, taxi's & inquiries on amenities.

Restaurants in area close early & deliveries typically after 5pm. It took 3 days to receive a menu for room service as the suite copy was missing. By that time I've lost my appetite to order room service.

Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Jhen,

Thank you for your feedback.

It is disappointing to learn of your experience and the service you received during your stay with us recently. Please accept our sincere apologies that first and foremost, a menu was not provided to you in the room upon arrival, and secondly for the difficulty that arose with handling your request. This is not an example of how we attend to our guests, and we are sorry to have contributed to such disappointment in the service you would receive for the duration of your stay.

We want all guests to leaving with a great last impression that we are the best four-star full service hotel in Winnipeg and we have failed to provide you with an experience worthy of this. I invite you to contact me directly to discuss your experience further. I can be reached at 204-944-7212.

I look forward to speaking with you directly.

Best Regards,
Crystal Seman
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kemptville
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I just spent 3 nights there for business - attended a large (AFN) forum of 400 people and the Delta staff did an amazing job in every regard: great meeting rooms, the food was delicious and the staff were engaged and accommodating. I didn't hear one complaint from anyone, and that says a lot!

I stayed on an executive floor (12) and had the pleasure of meeting two wonderful women who staffed the very comfortable lounge area where they provided appetizers each evening and a continental breakfast every morning along with complimentary beverages. I'm sorry that I don't have the names of these two wonderful people, but they really took care of us and deserve special mention.

A big nod of thanks and appreciation to June who provided the turn-down service each evening - she knew I was having a 13 hour day of meetings and left me extra chocolates along with a lovely note asking if I had a good day.

The room I stayed in had been updated and as with all other Delta's I have stayed in, it was exceptionally clean and very comfortable - I am always happy to crawl into a comfortable bed and I love their massive pillows! Kudos to the housekeeping staff and the accommodating manner in which they take care of their guests.

My room had an array of hookups for computers/printers and the Wifi was fast. It also had a large flat screen tv mounted to the wall that could be moved and angled to suit your needs. There was no fridge, but having the lounge with all the goodies to eat and drink makes that point moot.

This particular Delta really felt like a home away from home and I whole-heartedly recommend the Delta Winnipeg!

Room Tip: I stayed on the 12th floor (an executive floor) that had a lounge that served a continental breakfas...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Patti,

Thank you for sharing your thoughtful and thorough feedback of your stay with us and your AFN Forum experience.

I will be sure to share your comments with the banquet team, the ladies in the Club Lounge, as well as with June. These individuals are extremely valuable team members with their role-model service and their outstanding personalities. We are thrilled that they made such a special mark on your experience.

We are honoured that you chose us as your home away from home during the conference and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Safe travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We went into winnipeg to see world of wheels the service we received was outstanding loved every minute their. My son said it was the best hotel he has ever stayed at. The room we stayed is was amazing so clean. I am so happy we pick the delta to stay at best choice by far.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for sharing Amanda.

We are thrilled you and your son had a fantastic first stay with us. We are happy to have been part of your fun-filled weekend and we look forward to welcoming you back again next year... and anytime before that!

Safe travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flin Flon, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I recently stayed at the Delta Winnipeg for three nights. The hotel is in the middle of the action in downtown Winnipeg with easy access to the Arena, Convention Centre and business/shopping. The enclosed walkway to these areas has access from the second floor of the hotel.
The room was very comfortable. It was a large room with a single sitting chair and a desk/chair/working area. The wireless internet worked flawlessly and the work area had easily accessible power and cables.
The television, washroom/bathroom/shower areas had no issues for me.
The only downside was the slow elevators due to the large number of people in the hotel and having easier access to the stairs for those willing to walk would have been nice.
There is a nice, large pool area and adequate hot tub on the third floor. The fitness center on the third floor was out of order (weight room). The cardio area is on the fourth floor and oversees the pool area. They had treadmills, stair climber and steppers . I found the area to be very warm. There were no televisions in operation so bring your own entertainment.
Check in and check out was very easy. There is underground parking provided to hotel guests. Available parking space can be at a premium during peak times.
I found the lounge/bar area and staff to be very good. A nice place to stop for a drink and a visit. There is a small store and a restaurant also available on the main floor.
Overall, another fine hotel that I would gladly stay at again.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Wow Blaine! That's great feedback for other readers. Thank you for sharing.

We have one of the best locations in Downtown Winnipeg. It doesn't matter if you're staying for business, for a convention, for a sports game, or any event - we're right in the heart of all the action downtown.

We've already sweat the small stuff so you don't have to. We've made sure our recent renovations upgraded the guestroom for today's traveller - tech savvy and hard working. We're glad you like the features of our InternetXL and the large SmartDesk in the room.

Our weight area in the Odyssey Health Club is undergoing renovations to enclose the area to provide more favourable humidity levels for better workouts. This project is set to begin next week so stay connected with Delta Winnipeg for the updates as we go along.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return visit to Winnipeg.

Safe travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Looking beautifully updated but why on earth arent there more rooms with mini fridges? Travelling for business especially i like to have some fresh food on hand. Most hotels now have mini fridges in every room

Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal S, Guest Relations Manager at Delta Winnipeg, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thanks for your feedback. We currently only have fridges included in our ModeDeluxe guestrooms. We have been testing the feedback from our guests, and similar to yours guests prefer fridges in all rooms, not just our upgraded room types. We will be outfitting all our guestrooms with fridges in the very near future. In the meantime, please let us know at time of reservation of your fridge request and we'd be happy to have it waiting in the room for you upon arrival.

We are happy to know you had an otherwise enjoyable stay. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Safe travels,
Delta Winnipeg
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Delta Winnipeg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Delta Winnipeg

Address: 350 St Mary Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3C 3J2, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > Downtown Winnipeg
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Winnipeg
#11 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Delta Winnipeg 3.5*
Number of rooms: 393
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Delta Winnipeg - Manitoba's LARGEST hotel with 393 well-appointed guestrooms located in the heart of the Sports and Hospitality District in downtown Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada. In 2013, Delta Winnipeg introduced Delta's new ModeRoom guestroom product. A completely redesigned and redefined guestroom suited for today's contemporary travelers. Also introduced was ModeClub - an exclusive key-card access only floor offering upgrade guestroom features and amenities along with access to the Club Floor Lounge where guests receive complimentary evening appetizers as well as deluxe continental breakfast. Book your stay today and enjoy the NEW Delta Winnipeg! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com and Odigeo so you can book your Delta Winnipeg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Delta Winnipeg Hotel Winnipeg
Delta Hotel Winnipeg
Winnipeg Delta Hotel
Delta Winnipeg Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Delta Winnipeg, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.