We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The price here says 47 a night'!” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Boulevard Motel

Boulevard Motel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Winnipeg
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Boulevard Motel
3120 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3K 0Y3, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The price here says 47 a night'!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013 via mobile

IT WAS NOT 47 A NIGHT try 87! Its worth is 47. Very slumish just a place to crash! Only good thing was the cable. It says out side that there is a kitchen and there is not! My bf and i have to beds in a room uuum why ? And the door knob had wd40 sprayed on it and my bf got it all over his hand. I will never stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    1
    2
    2
    3
    4
See reviews for
2
2
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
OAK CREEK
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

Many hotels in and around Winnipeg are overpriced, so Boulevard was welcome for their price. In all fairness, I got what I paid for, an unadorned bed and bathroom, but I would not stay here again.
I found the manager, when he was around, intrusively curious. He often "dropped by" my room to see how I was getting along; in one instance, he called my room from outside the door and then let himself in when I answered (there are no deadbolts or chains inside the room door). I was doing natural resource work in the area and stored a lot of equipment in the room, I assume this is what he was investigating. During one of these visits he claimed they needed to have the bathroom ceiling painted, but after looking in the bathroom decided that he had the wrong room.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Balmertown
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2011

Listed as pet friendly on website. Attempt to check and had to go else where.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iroquois Falls, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2011

When we booked in I was told that there was no refund. Checked the room and it looked ok after a 14 1/2 hour drive. Found out after the fact that there was a set of towels missing, no soap or shampoo, no hangers, the fan in the bathroom was not working and after fighting with the shower we got some rusty water. No cover on the toilet and dirty caulking around the tub, paint scales hanging from the sealing. This is room #4 and I have pictures to back my review, this a dump.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2009

It seems everything in Winnipeg is overpriced. So if you don't mind accommodations that are not fancy, but good enough, this is your place. The owner/manager Ken was extremely friendly and welcoming, as were the other staff.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
thunder bay
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2009

This motel was a regretful choice. The smell was foul, the beds were filthy ( pubic hair and feces), bathroom door did not close properly ( nor did it lock, and was full of what appeared to be punch holes), toilet was plugged ( and no plunger!). The room was also missing a coffee maker and an alarm clock.

The only bright side was that the staff was extremely friendly and accomodating (personally brought plunger to room.)

We were glad that we stayed- so we know that we should never stay again.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sudbury
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2008

Arrived after a long day of driving so was happy to find something that was not overpriced. Location is on the west end of night.

Room was clean - nothing special.

Paid $70 with tax for 1 bed - 2 people.

  • Liked — Price
  • Disliked — more that the quoted site
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Boulevard Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boulevard Motel

Address: 3120 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3K 0Y3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Also Known As:
Boulevard Hotel Winnipeg
Boulevard Motel Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Boulevard Motel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Boulevard Motel to your Saves list