We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victoria Inn

Save Saved
You added Victoria Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Victoria Inn
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada (St. James Industrial)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 63 hotels in Winnipeg
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with our family over the weekend. Rooms were clean, comfortable, and great for the price we paid. Hotel staff was very accommodating at check in and super friendly at the restaurant in the hotel. Kids loved the pool and water slides! Definitely worth a visit, especially if you want to be close to the mall.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Thank you for your great comments we are very glad that you enjoyed our service and thank you for mentioning the Mall. A fact that is often over looked is that our hotel is only 5minutes from the largest mall and restaurant district in Winnipeg, lets also not forget that we are only 15 minutes (in traffic) from the new IKEA. Please come stay again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    49
    46
    16
    11
See reviews for
62
32
20
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

As a frequent traveller to Winnipeg, I have stayed at a number of Winnipeg hotels. This was the first time at the Victoria Inn and I was impressed! The room was lovely. It must have been recently updated, it was clean and quiet. It's unfortunate that my children do not travel with me on business as the pool area looked like a lot of fun. The food at the restaurant was delicious and service was excellent. My next trip to Winnipeg...I will be back at the Victoria Inn.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Dear Valued Guest, thank you for the comments. We are really spending a lot of time and resources on updating our guest room look and we are glad you like it. We look forward to your return with the whole family.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is old and dated. The first room that we were put in had stained sheets, dirt all over the bathroom and wood shavings all over the floor. The mattresses felt like they were 10 years old and the pillows were lumpy. We called the front desk and asked them if they had anything better, and he said that he thought that the mattresses were only 2 years old, and then moved us to another room in which the bathroom was disgusting. We were put up in this hotel by Air Canada because our flight was delayed. We did not have to pay for this stay and even that was too much! Do not stay here, disgusting!!!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, We are sorry that your flight was delayed in Winnipeg and that your stay at our hotel was not to your expectations. We have a very aggressive program for bed rotation to ensure the best quality for our guests. Our complete hotel renovation was done in 2007 and we are already in the midst of updating our guest rooms again. We have a very strict cleaning staff and provide our guests with a clean guarantee to back it up. It sounds by your comments that an error might have been made with a room that had some maintenance done to it. We do apologize for the inconvenience and truly wish that you would consider taking a tour through our hotel on your next pass through in Winnipeg so that we might show you another side to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Lake , On
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Check in simple, room adequate however aging. The pool area was clean and children thoroughly enjoyed. There have been some cosmetic changes, hopefully these carry over to complete room renovtions for family rooms and suites.
We did order room service and were pleased.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all guest comments as we strive to appeal to as many guests as we can. We are currently updating our decor in our guest rooms and have aggressive replacement programs to ensure the best quality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

I stayed at the hotel mid September for 3 nights for work. I normally don't sleep well in hotels but had the best sleep I have ever had in a hotel while there. The beds and pillows were awesome.

The rooms were really clean. The staff went out of their way to assist you. The food was very good and very reasonably priced. I recommend the lunch buffet!

The hotel is very close to the airport if you have a quick overnight between flights. But also has good conference rooms for longer stays for work purposes. Plus only minutes away from the Polo Park Mall for quick shopping trips.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, these comments are always a pleasure to address as they emulate the service and quality that we strive to provide for every guest of our hotel. Thank you for your review and we hope to see you back at the hotel very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

Hotel room is clean, very good, no bug, no mosquito, but internet is VERY slow, and VPN can't connect through its WEB BASED internet PROXY, that make ME can't stay long BECAUSE i NEED connection to MY workplace. I stayed one day (9 hours, 11:45pm check in, 8:45am check out) for $110.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your comments we appreciate the feedback on our system. We recently made a significant investment to upgrade our high speed internet system in the hotel. We will be providing your comments to our tech department. As with any hotel the guest internet is a public system and speed is generally determined by how many users are on at any given time. As for the web based security page for access we will take this under advisement and review alternative solutions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I stayed at this hotel and again, I always find the staff excellent in accomodating your requests and assisting you. Anytime I am in Winnipeg, this hotel continues to earn my business.

Food is great, staff welcoming and accomodating... My fav pick in the city.

Room Tip: Love the suites, they are awesome.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
victoriainnmanager, Director of Sales at Victoria Inn, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for your comments and your loyalty to our business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Victoria Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Inn

Address: 1808 Wellington Ave, Winnipeg, Manitoba R3H 0G3, Canada
Location: Canada > Manitoba > Winnipeg > St. James Industrial
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Winnipeg
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Victoria Inn 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Victoria Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Hotel Winnipeg
Victoria Inn Winnipeg, Manitoba

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Victoria Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.