We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's Cafe on Osborne

Stella's Cafe on Osborne
166 Osborne St, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
204-453-8562
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 27 Bakeries in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Good Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

Always good food, service, and value.
Interesting clientele make it a favorite place for breakfast .
This is the type of laid back place where you line up to order and pay for your food and they give you a number so they know where to bring the food . There are several locations around the city and the one on grant and kenaston is full service with a great patio for those few nice summer days.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    107
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great local diner, great quality”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Can't really go wrong. Garden burger used to be my favorite but now I might go for something else. Can get breakfast all day long...Mexican Breakfast maybe the best you can find anywhere. Slightly pricey but worth it.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switzerland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Stella's Bakery Transports you to Foreign Cities”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Stella's Bakery on Sherbrook is the closest I've come to feeling I'm in another city when I'm in Winnipeg. The reason is that the room is small, seating is tight and selection is limited to the baked goods behind the counter. The place is similar to big city spots where space is a premium and your products need to be good in order for your business to survive. The restaurant is also good; I love the fish tacos for lunch, and all the locations serve the same menu ( I think ). It's the bakery that is my favourite though, because of it's ambience; think SullivanSt., New York or Kollwitz Str., Berlin.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario's Near North, Canada
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Mmmmmmm mmmmm good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Came to Winnipeg to visit friends. Got picked up at the airport, said we were hungry, and our friend took us to Stella's !! We had to wait about 15 min and it was worth the wait. The place was packed but the service was quick and friendly and the breakfast was awesome! Homemade rye toast, home made jam, hash browns were some of the best I've had, eggs too. I only wish there was a Stella's in Ontario.
I would suggest this place to everyone. I wish I had time to go back and enjoy a lunch or dinner, unfortunately our visit is too short.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northwestern Ontario
Top Contributor
160 reviews 160 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
“Sunny, Busy and Delicious place to Eat in Winnipeg! LOVE Stella's!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

You can have breakfast for lunch at Stella's or regular lunchtime fare but whatever you choose, the meal is guaranteed to be delicious, reasonably priced, well served, and will leave you very happy! Love this place, any Stella's in Wpg is a delight!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Cafe on Osborne also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Cafe on Osborne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's Cafe on Osborne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.