We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for breakfast/brunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Stella's Cafe on Osborne

Stella's Cafe on Osborne
166 Osborne St, Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
204-453-8562
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 1,390 Restaurants in Winnipeg
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Coffee Shop, Bakeries
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Reservations
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great place for breakfast/brunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

I often sugest Stellas to meet with girlfriends or even for a occasional brunch out with colleagues. Its a great place with lots of great choice, vegetarian-friendly options and good coffee. I often settle on the cafe breakfast, which is great, but have really enjoyed other options including the Mexican breakfast and the smoked salmon breakfast as well. Their bakery offers great breads and other stuff. We love the Danish Rye(bread), the cinnamon buns are almost like cake (so go for them if you're looking for something quite sweet and dessert-like) and they have great wolseley bars and asiago and mushroom turnovers!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    145
    107
    20
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Always a good experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Stella's is known for good food, friendly service and usually around your neighbourhood! Now that they have expanded to the airport, you can always get your Stella's fill!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Mb
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“You can always count on their cheese scones!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

Love the Cafe Americano and cheese scones.
Countless other great goodies too.
Say yes to their breakfast sandwich, best ever.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
selkirk
1 review
“A taste of Character”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2012

Mexican breakfast was so good, had the smoothy along with the MBF also tasty, looking forward too going back too try a Burger, i hear their Awesome. Coffee does need improving, good coffee is a important factor.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Stella's on Sherbrooke ..fantastic find!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012 via mobile

Our family popped in on a Sunday for lunch/dinner. It was 4pm and the place was packed. The service was great&the food even better. I had the veggie burger with a side salad. Most amazing burger I've ever had. All of our mouths were watering the food tasted so good. Prices were reasonable too!
My only complaint was that it was very loud. It's one big room without walls so the sound of the chatter was overwhelming.
Still that been said this was a great find. My first time there and won't be the last!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stella's Cafe on Osborne also viewed

 

Been to Stella's Cafe on Osborne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stella's Cafe on Osborne, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.