We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ye's

Ye's
201 18th St N, Brandon, Manitoba, Canada
204-728-3888
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 120 Restaurants in Brandon
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Asian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Brandon, Canada
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Great buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

This buffet offers a large variety of foods. Chinese dishes. Sushi many other north American foods as well. We like the idea that we can sit and visit. Eat and visit and we can Sample all kinds of different things

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    17
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flin Flon, Canada
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Lots of OK food but not breathtaking”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

We went to this restaurant for a birthday celebration. There was plenty of variety, as any buffet should have, but the food was merely average. Some food approached above average levels, but on the whole, it was just okay.

I might return in the future, but it would not be my first choice, even in a city that is starved for a great eatery.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
“20th century Bonanza buffet”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

went there okay!! lots of food but just like old Bonanza buffet american food now with chinese included.Upgraded buffet. Maybe not for me

  • Visited November 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Canada
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“OVER RATED”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

The atmosphere is cold and the service is not all that great. Food selection is large but okay!! nothing to really pay 25 dollars for :(

  • Visited December 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Terrific Buffet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

They have it all, Chinese, Sushi Bar, Americana, Desserts etc. lots of choice it's a nice big open space restaurant with cozy partitions to make you feel like you are in a smaller place. Staff are most courteous and they have a nice Bar selection of Fine Liquors, Beers and Wines best 20 dollars I have spent in a long time. Go Hungry and Relax.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ye's also viewed

 

Been to Ye's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ye's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.