We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant” 5 of 5 stars
Review of taka's

taka's
15214 Pacific, White Rock, British Columbia v4b 1p7, Canada
604-538-8587
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 110 Restaurants in White Rock
Restaurant details
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Brilliant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Taka's serves the best sushi I've ever eaten - simple as that. The selection is very, very good, the dishes are imaginative and beautifully presented. Everything is as fresh as possible and the service is friendly and efficient. Other restaurants have a lot more hype and visibility but Taka's goes more quietly about its business of serving the best sushi around.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

44 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    3
    0
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“The best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Fresh, delicious sushi, the best in White Rock. The staff are friendly and welcoming. Taka's Fire is a must.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Take out or eat in...both great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

My brother visited in June and went to Taka's for lunch twice. He sat at the sushi bar and watched the sushi chef prepare everything. The chef answered questions and made recommendations. My brother LOVED it! Large pieces of fish with just the right amount of rice. We ordered take out for 7 of us for dinner and it was just a good as my brother had promised. We did take out because there are only 3 seats (approximately) at the sushi bar and 2 larger bar height tables with a 3 chairs each. FABULOUS SUSHI at a good price.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Sushi”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

We like sushi and sashimi, anytime we can we look for a place where to go, this time we went here twice as fish was gorgeous, and the way was prepared was unique!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Rock, British Columbia, Canada
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“The secret is out!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014 via mobile

Without a doubt, this is some of the best sushi in the lower mainland. And we have a lot of choices. Always fresh, consistently delicious, creative and distinctive rolls with fresh daily seafood offerings this small, mostly take-out (due to the itty bitty interior) is frequented by the White Rock locals but more and more we are seeing people driving to Takas to give it a try. The husband and wife team are the real deal and a delight to visit every week. Yup. We're hooked.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed taka's also viewed

White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 
White Rock, British Columbia
White Rock, British Columbia
 

Been to taka's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage taka's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.