We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfection, Perfection, Perfection” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christines Bed & Breakfast

Christines Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Rock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Christines Bed & Breakfast
Save Saved
You added Christines Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
15093 Buena Vista Avenue, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1Y1, Canada   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 White Rock B&B and Inns
UK
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Perfection, Perfection, Perfection”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Wow, what a gem perfection indeed. We stayed with Christine and Ralph for 7 nights in August to visit family. You cannot fault the rooms, the breakfasts were amazing (Thanks Christine for the extra effort you made in providing me with food for my dietary needs) the views from the balcony was superb overlooking the ocean, even the weather was perfect. All the extra effort this lovely couple put in to make sure your stay is wonderful goes a long way. We arrived as guests and left as friends. Next time we stay in White Rock it definitely be a Christines.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We stayed at Christine's B&B for one night and had a great time. We had the King Bedroom with a large balcony, beautiful view of the ocean and a large and luxurious bathroom. The B&B is in walking distance to the beach, pier and a lot of restaurants. Ralph and Christine are very friendly and welcoming hosts and our breakfast was excellent! Can only recommend staying with them!

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine154949, Owner at Christines Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thanks for the review - It was great to have you two stay and always good to hear you enjoyed your time here. We just hope you have more time on your next visit to 'Sunny White Rock' July has been a busy month, although it's also been all great guests, like yourselves, and that always makes this job even more of a pleasure!
Take Care!
Christine & Ralph.......
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

My sister, brother-in-law, and I came to White Rock for two evenings to attend the wedding of my son and now daughter-in-law. We stayed in one of the self-contained two bedroom suites that comes with a kitchen so we did not experience the breakfasts. However, Ralph graciously gave us a tour of the breakfast area in the the main part of the B & B, and it does have an incredible view.

The two bedroom unit we stayed in was spacious, clean, and self-contained. The beds were also excllent

The location of this place is great: in a quiet residential area, but easy walking distance to the centre of the town, which has some interesting restaurants including the Five Corners Bistro and an excellent art gallery, the White Rock Gallery.

Not only are Ralph and Christine lovely folks, but they provide a shuttle service to the airport if you need it.

Would definitely stay here again if I reiurned to White Rock.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine154949, Owner at Christines Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, August 3, 2013
Thank you for your kind words! We really enjoy this business of accommodating groups like you and your family. Christine and I just wish we had a fully equipped guest suite like this one back east where we have family - we would certainly go back to visit more often. To us, accommodation is everything - it can make or break a holiday plan - and we're just so pleased when we hear how well our accommodation here in White Rock works out for guests. We're hoping to see you people out this way again soon.
All the Best!
Christine & Ralph....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, British Columbia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

We stayed with Ralph and Christine for our first time and found everything perfect. The breakfast with the view of the Ocean as well was fantastic. Excellent food and service. Our daughter lives in White Rock so we usually visit twice a year and found this a very handy location with only a few blocks to the beach or to the main street stores. Would recommend to anyone going to White Rock. Mike and Holly

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine154949, Owner at Christines Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 29, 2013
It was a pleasure to meet you both - and thank you so much for your positive review. It really makes our day to read comments like these. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us at Chrisitne's B&B.
All the best to you both!
Christine & Ralph...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salmon Arm, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

Stayed for three nights and wished we could have stayed longer. Host Ralph (batching at the time) provided us with THE MOST amazing breakfasts. We've stayed at a lot of B & B's, and the b'fast was the best we've ever experienced. I've just bought all the ingredients for the yogurt parfaits Ralph made, but I doubt they will be as special. Puts a lot of extra value to your accommodation dollars. Queen room was comfortable and had all the comforts one requires. House is close to pier and beach, super restaurants all within walking distance. You won't be disappointed here. Lovely home away from home.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine154949, Owner at Christines Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, May 17, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write this great review. Christine will be very happy to read this, and will feel good knowing that her hubby has been keeping our guest happy while she was away. Thank you for also promoting our signature fruit and yogurt parfaits.
Both Christine & I will look forward to your next visit.
Kind Regards,
Christine & Ralph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013 via mobile

My Wife, 2 kids, brother in law and I stayed in the 2bdr,2bath suite. What an awesome suite, everything you needed and super clean!! Ralph and Christine are such gracious hosts, super accommodating and friendly. We opted one morning for breakfast, delicious!!! yogurt and fruit parfait to start, home made muffins, yummy french toast, scrambled eggs and sausage, we all loved it!! We needed an extra night to visit an ill family member, no problem getting hold of Ralph to make arrangements, he even surprised us with fresh muffins one morning. This was our first stay at a B&B and was wonderful, we would highly recommend it to anyone and will definitely be returning!!

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine154949, Owner at Christines Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time out to write this great review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here at 'Christines'. We have both worked at providing everything imaginable that a guest would ever hope for in our Suites - and it's so nice to know it's appreciated - and really makes our day to read comments like these. Christine & I will both be looking forward to your next visit. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

I stayed at this amazing BnB with my parents for a full month in March 2013. Ralph and Christine were so kind and sweet. Everything was arranged for us with lots of kitchen supplies, utensils, linin and towels. The suite is very new and spacious and very clean!!!! The location is perfect, it is literally 2 minutes away from Johnston and 15 minutes away from the beach. White Rock is truly a beautiful place and I am so happy I chose to stay here with my parents! Ralph was super helpful and there was always someone to pick up the phone and assist us when we needed. I highly recommend this BnB for anybody coming to White Rock!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine154949, Manager at Christines Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
You are a wonderful family - and it was a pleasure to meet you all.
Thank you so much for the positive feedback - we are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay.
We both constantly work to keep our beautiful Guest Suite spotlessly clean and comfortable for our guests - so we appreciate you taking the time to post such great comments - as it means a great deal to us.
We hope to be welcoming you all back in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for rooms, adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Christines Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christines Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15093 Buena Vista Avenue, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1Y1, Canada
Phone Number:
Location: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in White Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christines Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.