We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It has all been said” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Christines Bed & Breakfast

Christines Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in White Rock
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Christines Bed & Breakfast
Save
You added Christines Bed & Breakfast to your Saves list
15093 Buena Vista Avenue, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1Y1, Canada   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 16 White Rock B&B and Inns
Oakville, Canada
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“It has all been said”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

All the wonderful things that have been said are true but I would like to echo the common theme. This was our third time at Christine's and each and every time has been a marvelous experience. The rooms were flawless, the breakfasts magnificent and the location superb. Thank goodness for the notorious White Rock hills or I would be five pounds heavier for sure. Ralph and Christine add the personal commitment that sets the standards for others to emulate. Congratulations and thanks to them both!

Room Tip: The king room is worth the little extra or if travelling with a family (or just like the option of a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine154949, Owner at Christines Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review - very much appreciated. It was a pleasure to have you stay again - and great to hear you enjoyed your time here. Come back and see us again the next time you're in this area!
Alll our Best Christine & Ralph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    1
    0
    2
    3
See reviews for
8
19
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

I just realized I haven't left a review from our stay at Christine's in May 2012. My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Christine's in the queen room while visiting family in the area. Their B&B is very welcoming and as everyone else has stated, the breakfasts are wonderful. Ralph went above and beyond for us when I realized I lost a diamond earring down the shower drain. He rigged up their vacuum and was able to recover the earring for us. You're unlikely to find service like that anywhere else. We had a great time in White Rock and liked being within walking distance to the pier and all of the restaurants. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christine154949, owner at Christines Bed & Breakfast, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear Corrie and Keith,
Thanks you very much for the great review. I'm sure the Diamond Earring story won't be soon forgotten - might even be telling that one to your grand children someday. It was great to meet you two and don't forget to visit us again if your ever back in this area.
With all our Best Wishes, Christine and Ralph.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in August at Christine's B&B and will be back! New, clean, no detail overlooked. I can see why it is rated #1 in White Rock. Fabulous views and fantastic breakfasts and the hosts are most accomodating and friendly. We have already told all our friends about it. Fantastic value.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

Excellent in all ways. They are very friendly.They were flexible.The rooms were clean and new. The view from the deck is great. Lots of parking. The food was wonderful. Why would you stay in a hotel at these prices. There are a range of room sizes. The room with one queen was not large. The reviews i have read were accurate.

Room Tip: Note it is way up the hill from the water by road. Distance wise there are only a few buildings betw...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012

We were not aware that Christine's was rated #1 on tripadvisor when we made our booking. Now having stayed there for 11 days we can see why. Christine (and let's not overlook Ralph) put their hearts and souls into this lovely B & B. It has a beautiful view from the deck and is very well cared for and very clean. As anyone reading reviews about Christine's will see that the breakfasts get great reviews. The breakfasts are both delicious, healthy, and generous in proportions. Christine's is within a walking distance to White Rock pier and the promenade and (in a different direction) the central part of White Rock, BC. If you make the walk downhill to the pier, be sure to reward yourself by stopping by Dolce Gelato for some incredible gelato made by a very nice couple from Milano. We enjoyed both the Onyx Steakhouse and The Pearl restaurants.

Room Tip: Room #3 was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Craigavon, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
152 helpful votes 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

If you're in the Vancouver area, you gotta stay at this place. Ralph and Christine are perfect hosts. The accommodation is great and Christine's breakfasts are out of this world.
We stayed 6 nights in the self-contained guest suite (equipped with everything you'll ever need) but ate breakfasts with the other guests - good decision ! The location is perfect - White Rock is beautiful and you're only 30 mins away from downtown Vancouver. Ralph is always at hand to offer sight-seeing advice and give directions.
We had a fabulous holiday - this place is heartily recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

We stayed for a week. Comfortable, clean and quiet accomodation with thoughtfully provided toiletries in the shower room. Christine provides lovely healthy breakfasts from a dining area with fantastic views of the sea and islands. Great views from the balcony of the very long trains coming around the coast! Christine and Ralph provide a relaxed atmosphere and guests have plenty of tastefully decorated living space to enjoy. Both are happy to provide/research local information for guests. This would definitely be our first choice for accomodation if visiting the area again. White Rock is a lovely place to stay and we enjoyed evening walks along the pier watching the sun go down.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Christines Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Christines Bed & Breakfast

Address: 15093 Buena Vista Avenue, White Rock, British Columbia V4B 1Y1, Canada
Location: Canada > British Columbia > White Rock
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 B&Bs / Inns in White Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Christines Bed & Breakfast, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.