We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard McDonalds.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of McDonald's

McDonald's
4370 Lorimer Road, Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
(604) 932-2813
Improve this listing
Ranked #138 of 164 Restaurants in Whistler
Restaurant details
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Standard McDonalds.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013 via mobile

I have a habit of trying McDonalfs everywhere. Whistler was no exception. Tasted the same as home except the chicken. I assume ours in Aus just has more fat/hormones.
The main difference is though the staff here weren't 15 and actually seemed to care! Was a nice touch!
Wifi didn't work though...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1
    2
    4
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Auckland
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Reasonable price and prompt service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

Very popular for the young vistors. Offers all McDonald stuff and opens for long hours. Good for those who are hungry and not keen on alcoholic drinks.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Waste of Money”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

The price of "fast food" in Whistler is pretty much the same as real food in Whistler. The only perk of this place being the drive-thru. You can expect to pay for you ketchup and mayo!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Annapolis, Maryland
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“open 24 hours”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2012

One of the few places to get food after spending the whole night in the club.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2012

Thinking Maccas would be neutral ption to have overseas, we headed to Mc Donalds on
Lorimer. They forgot to hand us a cup for the coke belonging to the meal, and when we asked for it it seemed ok, but few minutes later the in charge lady (with the red shirt on) came to sit behind us and kept looking straight at our table as if to see whether we really had the amount of cups we were supposed to. Found it somewhat rude, the staring, I would have rather they asked to see our docket or something. Quite an intimidating atmosphere, not overly friendly to foreigners and we have been to many a McDonalds abroad.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed McDonald's also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to McDonald's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage McDonald's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.