We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So fun!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ziptrek Ecotours

Ziptrek Ecotours
P.O. Box 734, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
+1 604 935 0001
Website
Improve this listing
Book Now

Ranked #2 of 59 activities in Whistler
Type: Tours
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A year-round operation, Ziptrek Ecotours is the North American pioneer of zipline tours. We offer an entertaining combination of high-wire adventure and ecological exploration.Soar between Whistler and Blackcomb Mountains on Whistler’s most popular zipline adventure. A total of 10 ziplines are joined by suspension bridges and platforms over 150’ high in the tree canopy. Choose from 2 zipline tours and then fly through the ancient rainforest on the ride of a lifetime!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
usa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“So fun!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

My husband and I are over 60 and were looking forward to checking off zip lining from our bucket list. When we booked, Sara talked us out of the Bear tour and we went with Eagle tour. Very glad we did. Perfect amount of adrenalin rush without being terrifying. Safety is the highest priority. We saw the Olympic luge and bobsled sites. Saw the mountain bikers rippin down the mountain. No wild life, dang. The walking to each zip is not steep or difficult. There are a couple of short suspension bridges. Daniel, our guide, told us we would brake just before the end of each zip. It still came as a shock how much it jolts.
Highly recommend this experience

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    514
    56
    5
    3
    1
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
58 attraction reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
93 helpful votes 93 helpful votes
“Outstanding!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We did the Eagle zip line tour. The tour lasted about two and a half or three hours, and we really enjoyed it.

The only other zip line we had done before was in Honduras. Even though Ziptrek was WAY higher and WAY longer, we felt WAY safer. There was just no comparison between this zip line tour and our earlier experience. Safety was clearly a priority with this company, and good thing,because the lines are quite high, over a river, rocks, and trees. After the first zip line, however, seeing how they "caught" riders and brought them in gently to the platform erased and nervousness I had.


The crew of four that conducted our group, Nathan, Bobby, Timothy and (sorry!) were excellent. They were entertaining and slaphappy, but very professional. The tour wouldn't have been half as much fun without them.

One fellow on our tour had already been twice in two days, and was weighing doing it a third time. It really was a fun excursion, and I would seriously recommend ZipTrek to anyone else without reservation.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Zipping with an ECO twist!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2013

Took the eagle tour at 64 and loved it. Guides were awesome and very knowledgeable. Treat was the ecology lessons we had between each zip about sustainability and protecting resources. Very professional. The lines were incredible. Looked like we were a mile up but probably more like 200 feet. This is a must for Zip number 4 which is almost 1/2 mile long. You can't even see the end. Roaring rivers, amazing canopies and incredible views. Right beside the bob sled runs used in the 2010 Olympics. We accused them of having three employees dress in black bear suits for an extra rush but sure enough they were real. Don't miss it. Wish we had time to do the bear run as well.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Vancouver, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“TIMMAY!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

My 7 friends and I did the Eagle tour as part of my 50th birthday. Our guides were Dan and Timmy( "Timmay"), the two best guides in town. They were fun, easygoing and yet very professional and safety conscious. A big shout out to them for making a great experience even better. The ziptrekking was FAN-TASTIC!! The scenery is amazing and each line is better and more beautiful than the last. Definitely go upside down on the last run. Well worth it. I'd do it again in a heartbeat and sending everyone I know! Just great.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas, United States
1 review
“My favorite adventure in Whistler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

We did the eagle tour on a cool and misty morning and I thought it was going to be the most miserable experience of my life but I was wrong! The canopy of the forest provides protection from the elements. It was fantastic. There is no way to describe the exhilaration and the breathtaking views. Our guides were Danial and Martin and they were so professional while still being a lot of fun! Do this while you are in Whistler!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ziptrek Ecotours also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Ziptrek Ecotours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ziptrek Ecotours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Ziptrek Ecotours to your Saves list