We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for breakfast or lunch!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Table Nineteen Lakeside Eatery at Nicklaus North Golf Course

Table Nineteen Lakeside Eatery at Nicklaus North Golf Course
8080 Nicklaus North Boulevard, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B8, Canada
+1 604-938-9898
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Table Nineteen Lakeside Eatery at Nicklaus North Golf Course is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #42 of 164 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $9 - $47
Cuisines: International, Pacific Rim, Bar, Fondue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 99, 3 minutes north of Whistler Village
Transit: Public Transit stops at Highway 99 and Nicklaus North Blvd.
Description: Table Nineteen - Restaurant, Lounge and Patio at Nicklaus North - offers a sophisticated take on the mountain lodge experience where locally sourced ingredients, excellent service and a welcoming environment unite with the best views in town. Table Nineteen offers a Global menu, locally sourced ingredients, foods that comfort and inspire. The clubhouse features a stone-accented restaurant and casual sports lounge and in the summers Whistler's Best Lakeside Patio to provide our Guests with options for formal or casual dining. We also offer some of Whistler's BEST PRICES on beer and wines. Only 3 minutes north of the village! Everyone welcome, come as you are and enjoy the convenience of FREE parking right at our front doors.
Kelowna, Canada
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent for breakfast or lunch!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Great food, service and prices. We always go here for meals, especially breakfast. I'd have to say it's a must do. Also a great golf course and amazing tennis facilities. We mainly come here for the food.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    40
    25
    3
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pemberton, Canada
1 review
“Locals out for a good time...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2014

My friend & I went for a fondue dinner to celebrate a work promotion. We were welcomed by hostess right away who brought us to our "view on the lake" table. We had Carol as a waitress and she made our experience fantastic. The food was amazing and the ambiance was very enjoyable. Special thanks to the Den's for making our life better. We, French Canadian, LOVE Fondue !!!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pemberton, Canada
1 review
“Fondu-licious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

As part of a celebration, I took my friend out for a special dinner at the Den at Nicklaus North. The restaurant was at first sight crowded and very busy. We were seated by the window overlooking green lake. Spectacular! We quickly forgot how many people surrounded us. We received out wine and food came out fast. Salad was delicious and fondu, well it's fondu! The evening was made complete with the exceptional service we received. Our server Carol was a true professional. She was there when she needed to be and not when we needed a little time. Our glasses always full, and we felt special even on a busy night. Thank you to the staff at the Den - We will be back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
“Fondue with a view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

Dinner for four at the window. This was our adults get away during family ski vacation. It was worth it. We did a Sleigh ride and Fondue dinner and both lived up to our expectations. Service was good and food was good. The beef portion of the fondue was the best. Salmon was fishy. Desert Chocolate with fruit and cake was the best course.

Clear winner of the entire evening was the "Whole in One" Caesar. This drink had everything I could think of in it. I will attempt to reproduce this at my next tailgate party introducing my Texas friends to this wonderful Canadian Cocktail.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“New menu - still excellent dishes at a fair price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014

Visited the Den last week with a friend. He enjoyed the prime rib special, which they offer Friday nights. I had the Steelhead, which was prepared with a caper brown butter sauce. I have eaten Steelhead (similar to salmon) at this restaurant for the last several years, and they do an EXCELLENT job preparing it each time, although this year is different from prior years. The fish itself is superb, the vegetables it is served with need some improvement (basic peas, carrots, etc. - not too exciting). The prime rib was a nice cut, cooked to my friend's liking. It is nice how the server brings a special dish with the different baked potato toppings, and allows the guests to dress their own potato. Classy touch. For a starter, we split a beet salad, which was good, but could have benefited from more nuts and cheese, as the beets overpowered the other salad greens and ingredients.
It is definitely worth taking the short drive from the village to come to this restaurant. Great martini selection too. Friendly, helpful service as well. I also like the quiet, relaxed atmosphere. It is nice to be able to share conversation with dinner partners on an evening out, and not be overpowered by a loud venue.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Table Nineteen Lakeside Eatery at Nicklaus North Golf Course also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Table Nineteen Lakeside Eatery at Nicklaus North Golf Course? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Table Nineteen Lakeside Eatery at Nicklaus North Golf Course, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.