We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Diverse, Tender and Tasty” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sachi Sushi

Sachi Sushi
4359 Main St. (#106), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604-935-5649
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 152 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Doing business
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
106 helpful votes 106 helpful votes
“Diverse, Tender and Tasty”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We finally made it to Sachi Sushi and we were not disappointed.

We ordered 4 special rolls and each were unique, tasty and the rice was incredibly tender!

I could have eaten more but I was quite satiated, this for me is a key feature of good food. To be satiated but still could have eaten more. Reminded me of when I was in Japan and ate traditional food.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    56
    18
    3
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Coquitlam, Canada
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Little hidden gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stumbled upon this little suchi house after a stroll around the lower village in Whistler. It is not much to look at on the outside but it makes up for looks with wonderful Japanese food. We tried some tempura, suchi and teriyaki, all were very well made, fresh and tasty. We topped it off with some saki and went away feeling happy and satisfied. Price was reasonable and the service was good - great combination.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Yummy”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013 via mobile

Freshly made sushi that is always tasty, filling and full of flavor. Every dish is pleasantly presented. Go with friends so you can try lots of selections.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“amazing sushi, great to see the food prepped right in front of you”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We went to this out of the way place in Whistler and it was awesome! The sushi was very fresh and made right in front of us. We especially loved the mango roll and the house roll. We should have asked for their best sellers first as we ordered these after we were almost full. We did finish it off, and loved it all! Would definitely suggest you find this place if you love sushi!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Great sushi, lots of interesting choices. Food was fresh and tasty. Service was ok - on a par with most of Whistler (restaurants in Whistler take note: poor service isn't good enough. Get better. Soon!). Still recommend though, dinner was good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sachi Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Sachi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sachi Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.