We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sachi Sushi

Sachi Sushi
4359 Main St. (#106), Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604-935-5649
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #25 of 164 Restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Doing business, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Courtenay,B.C.
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Best Tempura Udon ever! We also had a spicy tuna roll wrapped in avocado that was to die for. This is are new favourite sushi spot in Whistler. Shhh...don't tell anyone.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    84
    46
    15
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“My staple Japanese restaurant in Whistler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

Right off the bat, the food is fresh and well-prepared. The sushi chefs are well-trained in their craft and their menu is not overly extensive. Prices are reasonable to high but that is to be expected for food of such freshness. A locals' favourite. Easy parking in the Marketplace. Very friendly staff. Worth the wait if restuarant is busy. Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plant City, Florida
Top Contributor
129 reviews 129 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“I LEFT HUNGRY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

We went to this Restaraunt on the recommendation of a staff member of the Tourist and Information Center. The quality of the food was good and the service was good I was disappointed on the portion size I was looking for something else to eat but the prices were a bit high.

With so many other choices in the village I would not go back before trying my other options

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Favorite Sushi place of all time!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

I live only an hour away from this fantastic sushi restaurant. It is my favorite 'treat' spot. If you like sushi, Sachi is great. It is a local favorite.

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whistler, B.c.
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Local's favourite”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2012

We live in Whistler and this sushi restaurant never fails to impress out-of-towners as the best sushi they've ever had. To be fair, the most of the sushi restaurants in Whistler are excellent. The restaurant itself is not very big, so go early or make a reservation if it is a weekend or holiday. There is only one private room for a large group, otherwise there are a couple of booths and tables for 6 or more. Sushi Village has more of the private rooms.

The sushi is excellent - try the Cupcakes which actually have no fish but are delicious and beautifully presented. I disagree with one of the other posts regarding the price compared to Sushi Village and find they are both pretty close and SV is bit pricier. I agree with the post that says try the Hako and the Sachi Roll. Maybe Sachi will even make the roll himself, he is the son of the owner.

We eat here a couple of times a month, they serve lunch and dinner.

  • Visited May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sachi Sushi also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Sachi Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sachi Sushi, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.