We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for steak” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ric's Grill

Ric's Grill
4154 Village Green (Crystal Lodge), Whistler, British Columbia, Canada
604-932-7427
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Ric's Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #101 of 165 restaurants in Whistler
Cuisines: Seafood, Steakhouse, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Located in the heart of the Village, Ric's Grill features the best in steak, seafood and contemporary cuisine. Our kitchen prepares all sauces, rubs, glazes, soups and desserts from scratch using only the best ingredients. Sterling Silver beef from High River, Alberta represents only the top tier of graded beef in Canada and is the only beef served at Ric's. Seafood is Ocean Wise certified for sustainable fishing practices. Enjoy your meal with a selection from our Wine Spectator awarded list or a a unique mixologists creation featuring the best in international, premium spirits. Fresh ingredients. Freshly prepared. Guaranteed.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great place for steak”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

we came here after hearing good things and we were not disappointed, i ordered the rib eye steak and it was superb!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Guest Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks so much for your kind review. I hope you had a wonderful time in Canada (And the Ribeye is my favourite too)

regards, Ric's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

57% Recommend
    64
    60
    41
    19
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Above and Beyond Service and Great Food - WHO CAN ASK FOR MORE?”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

My tired traveler husband and I crash landed here waiting to meet up with a large family for dinner at another restaurant. Thirsty, hungry and desperate to be waited upon, we were not disappointed. Place a loud shout out here to our waitress, Emma, who was an A1 server. Fast, kind, with a sweet reply, to our requests. Happy to provide for us.
But wait, this story isn't over. On the second busy-est weekend of the year, our group of 15 marched around Whistler w/o a reservation and returned to Ric's Grill bar, got seated, and served by Emma. Our night was saved. Oh and the food was great!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Guest Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review. It's is always good to know guests are getting an experience which we can be proud of. Thanks also for singling out Emma - always nice to get a pat on the back.

Regards, Rics
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver Island, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best bar in Whistler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

Spent 2 evenings in the bar. Excellent service (Emma and Mark), great food, great atmosphere. We will be back on our next visit!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Guest Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Nancy,

On behalf or Ric's (and especially Emma and Mark) thanks for posting your review on Trip Advisor. We are so glad to have made your experience memorable. Visit again soon!

regards, Ric's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Steaks”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Ric's Grill is a great place for any meat lover, the Steaks are fantastic with a wide choice available. Me and the wife went after a long day on the slopes, we both started with the clam chowder served with warm bread. For the main I had a 17oz Rib eye steak, whilst the wife had a New York Strip with a lobster tail, both meals were excellent and good value. The wine and drinks available are extensive with plenty of choice to suit all pallets. Overall well worth a visit.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Guest Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear Andy,

Thanks so much for your positive review on Trip Advisor. It is so satisfying for us to be a part of what I hope was a memorable trip to Canada. Thanks again.

Regards, Ric's
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Awesome Valentine Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

The cosy lounge at Rics Grill was the perfect place to spend an evening after a long day on the slopes.

The food and wine menu was extensive. We started with the stuffed mushrooms to share and some local Canadian beer. The appetiser was delicious and just the right amount.

Next course was soup - French onion and the clam chowder. Both delicious and generous serving sizes.

For mains we had the steak and lobster and the steak Neptune. The steak was cooked perfectly and sauces and other accompaniments were all spot on.

We had an excellent evening at Rics. Food, wine, atmosphere and service were all wonderful and we will definitely be returning.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SunnyRics, Guest Relations Manager at Ric's Grill, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Dear JMH,

Thanks for posting your kind review on Trip Advisor. I know Valentines is an extra special night and we are glad we were able to be a part of yours.

Regards, ds
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ric's Grill also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Ric's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ric's Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.