We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Took too long” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro On Pinnacle

Quattro On Pinnacle
4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
(604) 905-4844
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Quattro On Pinnacle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #40 of 152 Restaurants in Whistler
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Doing business, Romantic, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Northlands Blvd.
1 review
“Took too long”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2013

We had read good reviews of this restaurant, so planned to eat here. Although we arrived without reservation, we were invited in and seated in the lounge area around 6:00PM. (Our family is mostly adult - two respectful teen agers) It took a long while before we were even offered bread or the menu. After finally taking our order, the appetizers took well over half an hour. It was almost 8:00 before the bartender noticed we still did not have our main course. We were then told that a few other big orders were delaying our food, which was promised within 5 minutes. We finally received it 15 minutes later, with a very marginal apology and more excuses about "being slammed" by other table orders. Although our food was good, it is very unfortunate that there was no acknowledgement of the poor service (delay) we received.
I would not go here again, simply due to the lack of regard for our tolerance. A simple apology or recognition would have been sufficient.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    58
    31
    11
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Ashtonfield, NSW, Australia
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best pasta in Whistler!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

A local suggested to dine at the Quattro On Pinnacle as it is the "best pasta in Whistler" with the added bonus of Thursday night being $10.00 pasta night. He was correct about being the best pasta we have had. They cater for Coeliac Disease and our waiter Bill was extremely helpful and knew his menu! Added bonus if staying at the Whistler Pinnacle Hotel you get 15% discount except special nights. The meals come with free breads which are very delicious and the portions are more than ample. Would highly recommend dining here.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
86 helpful votes 86 helpful votes
“Contemporary Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

We came across this place by accident but were delighted with the find. It is Italian, but provides a new and regional take on the food, along with a good wine list. The waiter was very helpful and knowledgeable. Not cheap, but I thought good value for the quality and the setting.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Why all the good reviews? This place isn't anything special and very average!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

I took my father out for his birthday dinner to this place hoping for a good fine dining experience. The decor is nicely done and set, good atmosphere and a good little establishment. With that said the food is very average, I mean average...not one dish in our four course meal was outstanding or great. Our server lacked good service and just made random jokes and disappeared often. He forgot our wine for our 3rd course and didn't ask us if we needed anything which we did and or how things were?

I mentioned this to the manager and he was better then the server but did very little to make it worth our while other then saving us a few bucks on wine.

A 140 bucks definitely could have been spent elsewhere with a better return I'm sure. Bearfoot bistro was exceptional last year and beats this place by a long shot in fine dining.

Thanks for reading this review.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Excellent food and very professional and friendly staff. Good price/quality. The accoustics can be much better because it can be very noisy when it's busy. A lot of sound reflections due to stone floor, walls and ceiling. More use of fabrics can improve this a lot and it would be much nicer to have a relaxed meal.
The restaurant is certainly very recommanded urng a stay in Whister.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro On Pinnacle also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Quattro On Pinnacle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quattro On Pinnacle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.