We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Try the antipasto” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quattro On Pinnacle

Quattro On Pinnacle
4319 Main St, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
(604) 905-4844
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Quattro On Pinnacle is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #32 of 165 restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Large groups, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Northlands Blvd.
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Try the antipasto”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

On the recommendation of our waiter we shared the antipasto plate. Not cheap but well worth it. A different take with thoughtfully and creative content. I followed with the superb gnocchi and my partner had the seafood pasta. Both were excellent. Wines by the glass were well priced and good quality.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

78% Recommend
    89
    41
    23
    9
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“nice little Italian”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Fairly standard fare for an italian restaurant, delivered with good, friendly and efficient service.
The food - we had seafood linguine and ravioli were pretty tastily and on a par with most decent italian restaurants I've visited previously.

As with a few Whistler restaurants, maybe a little pricier than the average non resort restaurant.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visit Quattros whenever we are in Whistler.

The restaurant is always busy - and can be a bit noisy if you are surrounded by larger groups.

The staff are very pleasant and knowledgable and the food is good quality at a reasonable cost.

The wine list is extensive but pricey.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Good food but overpriced”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

Six of us went here New Years Eve, so we were expecting an uplift in prices for a set menu. Somewhere in the ordering confusion, the set child dinners became set adult dinners at twice the price. A liitle clarity by the waiter would have been helpful except he was more interested in trying to upgrade our wine to $150 a bottle Amarone. The food was very good and the timing of the courses and overall service was fine. While we expected a premium for NewYears Eve even for a 5pm sitting,this was exceptional.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great pasta”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

All the pasta is great. We ordered the 5 pasta platter to share between four of us. My recommendation is to ask the server to substitute the Spaghetti Quattro for one or two of the others. The Spaghetti Quattro is fantastic.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quattro On Pinnacle also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Quattro On Pinnacle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quattro On Pinnacle, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.