We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasantly Surprised” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Old Spaghetti Factory

Old Spaghetti Factory
4154 Village Green Unit 110, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604 938 1081
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #45 of 152 Restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $9 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Victoria, Australia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Pleasantly Surprised”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Tried this Restaurant for lunch on recent visit to Whistler, really friendly wait staff that were genuinely pleased to welcome you. Great value Menu and good food presentation, our server was a young Aussie Guy working his first shift and he did a great job , really attentive and efficient.
My wife and I were pleasantly surprised by our experience here. Well done.




  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

560 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    191
    198
    109
    37
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Easy, enjoyable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our first experience of the Old Spaghetti Factory was pretty good. Big wait for a table but they were happy to send us off with a pager to the bar next door.

Our waiter was superbly, crazily friendly which helped with the jet lag! We don't have anywhere like this in the UK and couldn't believe the value for money. Food was tasty and plentiful, if not fine dining. Perfect fill-you-up fuel after a hard day on the slopes.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great dinner for the price. Great Family bargain.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Yes, this is a really great place to take a large group, dinner comes with salad, coffee or tea, dessert. Our waiter, Jay, was a fun guy, and made our time there very enjoyable. We would for sure go there again.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chalfont, Pennsylvania
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Affordable family stop!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

A wonderful place to go when you just need some basic family-friendly food. All was fresh and traditional, No frills, but perfect when you just need a quick, economical meal that satisfies the whole family. Service was friendly, no wait time at all, even during a peak time, since seating is plentiful. Very enjoyable!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, BC
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Cheap”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

Food is okay. Nothing special but it is good value since the pasta includes hot coffee/tea, salad or soup, and ice cream.

Great place for taking the kids.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Old Spaghetti Factory also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Old Spaghetti Factory? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Old Spaghetti Factory, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.