We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service & Food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
220-4295 Blackcomb Way | Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604.935.3222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 165 restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Continental, International, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Earls in Whistler is an upscale, premium-casual dining experience. We offer a Global Skillet of the finest dishes, original cocktails, wine and beer from around the world, all at prices set for the locals of Whistler. Our service team are truly caring and some of the friendliest, colourful peole you will ever meet.We believe the details make the difference. We'd rather spend the time making our soups and sauces from scratch than cutting corners with processed food. We'd rather travel the world discovering new tastes and textures than just reading about them in books. Our menu has great variety, set to satisfy any craving your group may have! Earls Whistler....creating magical dining experiences!
Feilding, New Zealand
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great Service & Food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Staff efficient and friendly. Food excellent. Ribs tasty. Well worth a visit to eat here while in Whistler.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    116
    150
    52
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Reliable chain”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

No surprises at Earl's, except the servers' skirts keep getting shorter (not something everyone appreciates in a family-friendly place). The food quality is consistent and the menu innovative. Drinks and food arrive promptly and service is efficient and friendly. The patio is pleasant for hanging out without being rushed, though the interior lacks ambiance.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

I had an awesome burger here. Eve may be the best bartender in Whistler! The location is in the heart of Whistler Village.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
whistlerkevin, General Manager at Earls, responded to this review, July 16, 2013
Thank you for the feedback! I will pass these kind words along to Eva, one of our newest bartenders. Please come visit us again in Whistler!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good food with friendly service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013 via mobile

Had a good time here. Food was well prepared, arrived quickly and tasted good.

Nice range of draught beers too.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alabama
Top Contributor
226 reviews 226 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Very good food and service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

We ate lunch at Earl's twice on a recent trip to Whistler. We enjoyed the food and service so much the first time that we returned for a second meal, both were scrumptious! My husband tried the fish and chips and I had the salmon on the first visit. He said the fish and chips were the best he had ever eaten-they were not greasy and did not have a heavy coating; were served with their homemade tarter sauce which was GREAT. My salmon was cooked to perfection. The second time around he had their burger and I again ordered salmon, both were excellent.
The restaurant is inviting, enjoyed their large booths. On both occasions our server was friendly and fun. All around great experience. Would go again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.