We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab food! Suits every palette!! Great atmosphere, and cocktails” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Earls

Earls
220-4295 Blackcomb Way | Whistler Village, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
604.935.3222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #41 of 165 restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $12 - $37
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Continental, International, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Private Dining
Description: Earls in Whistler is an upscale, premium-casual dining experience. We offer a Global Skillet of the finest dishes, original cocktails, wine and beer from around the world, all at prices set for the locals of Whistler. Our service team are truly caring and some of the friendliest, colourful peole you will ever meet.We believe the details make the difference. We'd rather spend the time making our soups and sauces from scratch than cutting corners with processed food. We'd rather travel the world discovering new tastes and textures than just reading about them in books. Our menu has great variety, set to satisfy any craving your group may have! Earls Whistler....creating magical dining experiences!
Manchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Fab food! Suits every palette!! Great atmosphere, and cocktails”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Fab place! We've been twice for lunch this week and went for dinner last night! Food is excellent! Had quite a mix of meals from there now and they'v all been fab!
The crab and prawn pasta was recommended by the waitress and was delicious! Fab cocktails too!
Reminds us a lot of raisins from South Park! In a good way ;)

Would def recommend

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

332 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    116
    150
    52
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BELLINGHAM
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Drinks, Fireplace and Good Food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Really a great place to sit by the fire and enjoy drinks and watch some sports by a fireplace. The food and service was outstanding.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Good casual option”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2013

Whistler seems to only have two types of dining facility - very casual bar or take away, or formal 3 course meal restaurants. Earls is great if you want something inbetween (tending towards the latter)
Similar to Browns (chain in the UK), it serves a mix of grill, seafood, and pan-European food (i.e. something for everyone). Excellent quality and it has a great bar if you have to wait a bit for your table. The service is efficient and friendly

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good food, good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

Earls is one of our favourite Whistler restaurants. The food is always good and it's reasonably priced compared to some other village restaurants.

It's always busy so I would advise booking a table in advance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grasmere, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A really great family meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

We visited Earls with our 4 & 5 year old boys and had a great time. The location in Whistler is very central and easy to find and the overall atmosphere is brilliant.

We did really well with our table, it was in the front corner of the restaurant well away from the kitchens and the associated cooking smells.

The evening was lively thanks to the really good selection of music playing (not a hint of dodgy Canadian rock). Food was also great. It was broadly US/Cajun in style but there was a wide selection. My husband had a steak which he said was one of the best he has ever had, it looked meltingly soft and hardly needed a knife to cut it. My fish tacos were delicious as was my chicken salad, but I struggled to eat it all.

Staff were lively and helpful and very accommodating of children wanting to vary or share dishes. The boys shared an adult portion battered halibut and chips and that seemed to be a really good size for them, there wasn't much left!

Only word of warning is that we were apparently lucky to get a table at the last minute and probably only managed to get seated because we ate early. I'd strongly advise booking well in advance.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Earls also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Earls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Earls, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.