We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for a beer after skiing” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub

Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub
4320 Sundial Cresent | Pan Pacific Whistler Mountainside, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
+1 604-905-4047
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 165 restaurants in Whistler
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Fish & Chips, Family Fare
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Large groups, Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: Yes, Guinness may have been born in Ireland, but its Irish spirit is alive and well at Dubh Linn Gate Pub. Here you'll find plenty of charming people eager to meet you, some spirited live music, 25 draught taps pouring deliciously fresh Imperial pints, and authentic Irish fare to fill the belly and soothe the soul. It's a lovely day for a Guinness after all.
Colleyville, TX
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice place for a beer after skiing”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Nice Irish pub with good beer and food! Staff was very helpful and pleasant....only negative would be the prices but that was true for about every restaurant in Whistler.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Some fantastic skiing too boot! We're always pleasantly surprised each March when we get a load of fresh snow. Hope to see you again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

618 reviews from our community

85% Recommend
    263
    264
    66
    16
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fun Public House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

We went to the Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub on the Friday we rolled into town. There was a live Irish band and everyone was dancing and singing along.

Good beer and food (if you get there before the kitchen closes).

Would recommend stopping in for a pint after a hard day of skiing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Dancing and singing is the name of the game and the cherry on top is our tatsy selection of pub fare and beers! Glad you enjoyed our spot of Irish hospitality!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Monica, California, United States
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Great food, beers and music.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

Enough said. Plus, everything in the bar is imported from Ireland. We spent most of our nites here and found it hard to beat amongst the other bars in the village.

Book it.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Well we couldn't really sum it up much better! This is what we do and why we love it. Slainte and thanks for the wonderful comments. Until next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Yum”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The menu options are great!! Hard to choose but cottage pie was delicious! Great atmosphere and nice live band playing.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
You'll be happy to know that our Country Cottage Pie is the recipe from an Irish grandmother of one of our staff! We'd tell you how to make it, but then we'd have to...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coeur d'Alene, Idaho
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Steak and Guiness Pie”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Great experience at the bottom of Blackcomb's gondola. Live Irish band from 4 - 5:15 and again 8 - midnight! The steak and guiness pie is like a large pot pie and very tasty. Better half had the corned beef and cabbage and loved it. Great atmosphere with large beer selection and friendly waitresses!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DubhLinn-Team, Manager at Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, responded to this review, March 23, 2013
Happy to see you enjoyed two of our signature items. Chef will be delighted to hear about it as soon as he's done milking the goats! Keep your eyes on our rotating draught tap if you're a beer fan, it's always fresh and exciting!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dubh Linn Gate Irish Pub, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.