We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not even worth the free meal” 1 of 5 stars
Review of La Bocca

La Bocca
4232 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B0, Canada
604-932-2112
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #105 of 165 restaurants in Whistler
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Regionaly inspired west coast cuisine, great wines from the great regions, and a cocktail list to excite you...Situated in the heart of the whistler village square, La Bocca enjoys the best location in town, right in the centre of it all. We have been locally owned and operated since 1986.Our dining room offers a colourful setting in which to relax and unwind, with private sections suitable for groups small and large. our sought-after heated patio is open year round and offers a great chance to be part of the village atmosphere, with incredible views of the surrounding mountains.A partnership with Vancouver Aquarium's Ocean Wise program, a selection of BC wines, and a focus on becoming more concious in all of our choices. Come and share our passion for the abundance of our mountains, streams and pastures.La Bocca is open for late breakfast, lunch and dinner, seven days a week.We look forward to hosting you!
Vancouver, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not even worth the free meal”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Went here for brunch with some friends. The patio was packed so we sat inside. We were warned about the lengthy wait times for food but decided to stay-bad idea. It seemed that a lot of tables waited over an hour for food. When it did arrive, it appeared less than appetizing. We were so hungry we dug in. Our eggs were extremely overcooked- almost hard boiled. People all around us started to complain. When our waitress returned we showed her our food. She clearly could see it was crap. She was amazing and had our bill taken care of. Would never go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

50% Recommend
    34
    35
    25
    18
    25
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Whistler, Canada
1 review
“Excellent dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Really tasty food, excellent service even though the place was packed. Deserts were good and the gelato is a must have!!!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Noisy Place and Salty Food”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Whistler is nice to eat out in Summer. However we will avoid this place in future. The food was bad, the serve was hit and miss, and the noise from the speakers was crazy. I know we were outside but the noise from the crowd walking by would be better than the speakers we had in the roof.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“One of the best breakfasts I've had in a while!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

Awesome! Poached eggs, toast, pancakes, sausage, and potatoes. Add a lovely spot of tea, and I didn't have to eat for the rest of the day!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Had a great night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I had dinner there Saturday night of Aug long so it was quite busy, but the service was excellent. The table next to us was giving our server a pretty hard time but she responded well and got the situation cleared up immediately.
We were there for dinner, desert and 2 bottles of wine, had an amazing time.
Shout out to Pam our server! Thanks, you were great! We even took your advice and went to tommy Africa's afterwards!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bocca also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Been to La Bocca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bocca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.