We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best patio in Whistler” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Citta's Bistro - CLOSED

Citta's Bistro
4217 Village Stroll, Whistler, British Columbia V0N 1B4, Canada
(604)932-4177
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Canadian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
North Vancouver, Canada
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best patio in Whistler”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Invariably go there in winter and summer (although we sit inside/upstairs in winter). Invariably get Haley. Fast service, big food portions. Scotty always keeps us in line. Citta's is like that big furry warm comfortable coat you put on when you want to feel at home.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    73
    40
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Awesome location, great staff and good value for food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I always stop here for a bite to eat when I head to Whistler, this last visit I went there twice for lunch and it's never a disappointment. Great outdoor patio and people watching. The food is great, and the staff always friendly and make you welcome. Thanks for the great friendly service this time around from Bram! You were awesome as it was an extreme pleasure having you as my waiter, the spinach salad and sangrias were perfect for a hot afternoon.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great service, fab food!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

My friend and I ate here Friday the 26th July.We were greeted by a friendly young man and were sat at a perfect table. Our waitress was ever so nice and obliging, even going to the shop for milk for my kalhua. The food was great value, tasty and well presented.We shall definitely visit again. Thanks a million for a most pleasant experience.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLaren Vale, Australia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“best rendezvous spot in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Our friends meeting spot whenever we visit town. It's got bloody good caesars, great atmosphere and the service is warm and friendly. Last visit- I was just with my fiancé and the waitress gave us just enough privacy but floated in to take care of us - so we never had to look for her to get more drinks! Thank you Jody for the great service and Cittas staff for doing it right every time!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
“Citta's is so good.....”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

...that we had dinner there three times during this seven day stay at Whistler. Our last night in particular was really, really good. Their menu is pretty diverse with lots of options for a bistro and is really good food! With a great choice of beers, we found what we like and stuck with Citta's since we were really comfortable there. Our last night, Cory and Carly were our servers and Parveen was running the bar. It was like a summer night at your neighborhood gathering. It was really a fun time with good food, beer, and people taking care of us. Thanks, Carly, Cory, and Parveen! We'll look you up next time we visit Whistler.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Citta's Bistro also viewed

Whistler, British Columbia
 
Whistler, British Columbia
Whistler, British Columbia
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Citta's Bistro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.